We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what an experience”
Review of Casamia

Casamia
Ranked #28 of 1,940 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $125 - $125
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Casamia, we bring you a dining experience that is truly seasonal. Not only our tasting menus but the very décor of our intimate restaurant changes throughout the year.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

This place is not just about the food and wine, the whole experience from the kitchen tour to perfect service really makes this an excellent restaurant. Yes, it's relatively expensive but there simply is no other restaurants that offer this standard of product in Bristol!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pgwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 826 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019

I cannot praise this restaurant highly enough. From the friendly greeting as we approached along the quayside, to paying the bill and departing three hours later the whole evening was absolutely exceptional. To try and describe the food, wine and service would, I fear, do an injustice to all three. Please, please, please visit this restaurant and judge for yourself. I am absolutely convinced you will not be disappointed and in fact I am sure you will have an absolutely fabulous experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zymology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt looked after. Joe is an utter asset to this restaurant as front of house manager. We started with a tour of the kitchen and then the best food dishes ever -
Delivered by the chefs with true passion. Anyway who wants fine dining experience will agree what an amazing place. Thank you. We will be back!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank KingPrawn_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Casamia is not just a restaurant, it is a full on dinning experience. From the moment you are greeted at the door, to when you leave, you feel appreciated and become immersed in their passion for food. The tasting menu is quite simply brilliant and, although small portions which you would expect, you are most certainly well fed by the end of the night. Each course is fully explained and you are well guided to choose drinks that compliment the menu of the day. If you enjoy food and enjoy a dining experience you must go. Fantastic evening!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Piankoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We are lucky enough to be able to eat here quite often-every 6 months. This time we had the full menu plus one wine flight. OK so it’s arm and leg time costwise but it is so worth it. The food is exquisite, beautifully presented and lovingly served by the chefs. The restaurant team are perfect and Tom’s wine knowledge is just so wide and interesting. He never fails to surprise me with his pairings. Jo ensures it all flows smoothly and we feel very much at home here on our visits. Would love to have seen Peter and Paco but no doubt busy. See you later in the year.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank twickers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casamia also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Casamia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing