We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect highly recommended!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front of Barn Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living Room
Front of Barn
Living Room
Atrium Lounge
Minstrel's Gallery
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Living Room
Living Room
Shower room 1
Living Room
Bathroom 2
Living Room
View from rear patio
Living Room
Front Patio Areas
Living Room
Large Swimming pool
Living Room
Jacuzzi
Living Room
Barn Patio Areas
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Stunning scenery
Patio
The Pool
Patio
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Kitchen
Patio
Kitchen
The Jacuzzi
Kitchen
The Jacuzzi
Kitchen
The Jacuzzi
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Patio
The Second Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Second Bedroom
Mezzanine
The Second Bedroom
Grounds
Mezzanine
Grounds
The Second Bedroom
Grounds
The Second Bedroom
Grounds
The Second Bedroom
Grounds
Mezzanine
Grounds
Mezzanine
Grounds
Mezzanine
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Street
Entrance
Street
Garden
Grounds
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cj0hns0n8...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect highly recommended!”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is lovely and everything is top quality, pool and hot tub are very clean, I have stayed at places before that have hot tubs and this was the absolute best. Lovely views, accommodation was clean and very comfortable. All my needs were catered for and more. Martin and Gillian could not have more friendly and welcoming. Would recommend this to anyone and will definitely be returning. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
We would like to thank Carol for such a lovely review. She and her friend Kathy were delightful guests and they left the Barn in a very clean and tidy condition. We would love to welcome them back at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraN60...
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat in quality accommodation”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 2 nights in this lovely location and quality accommodation away from it all. Accommodation was well equipped. Perfect for Bath sightseeing. Used local park and ride which worked very well. Toured City of Bath on sightseeing bus which also worked well. Hosts were very welcoming and on hand if we needed anything.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
We would like to thank Roger and his wife for being perfect guests and for leaving the Barn in such a clean and tidy condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
It was lovely to see Mike and Sue again and to welcome them back. They left the Barn in perfect condition and were the perfect guests. We look forward to welcoming them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duckie15
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning house and location”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Gill & Martin made us feel very welcome.
The house was warm and decorated ready for our Christmas break
Swimming and relaxing in the jacuzzi on Christmas Day an added bonus
Crompton arms pub worth a visit.
Hopefully we will return

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
We were very pleased to host Sue and John who were great guests and left the Barn in very good condition. We would love to host them again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
We very much enjoyed hosting Roy and his family, who left the Barn in perfect condition. We thank them for this and would very much like to welcome them back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adventure...
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay for a short break”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I chose Elm Park Barn to celebrate our anniversary and we had a lovely time there. The owners were very friendly and gave us a warm welcome - thereafter they left us alone to enjoy our stay. The Barn is very comfortable and well equipped, with a lovely open fire that we were free to use. The indoor swimming pool was maintained at a nice temperature and the hot tub was a treat. The house is surrounded by lovely gardens with plenty of places to sit and enjoy the spectacular views. Bath is a short drive away with plenty of things to do and some very nice restaurants. We highly recommend a stay at Elm Park Barn.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and hot tub
Liked least: A lot of flies
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
We very much enjoyed hosting Peter and Dawn. They were charming people and left the Barn in perfect condition. We would also like to thank them for their kind review. It would be a pleasure to welcome them back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sh3ll3y20...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Elm Park Barn near Bristol and Bath”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We would like to thank our hosts Martin and Gillie for a fantastic stay in their beautiful barn. Great location, Bath and Bristol both really easy to reach. The barn is marvellous, the views fantastic and the pool and jacuzzi are just what we needed.
Best wishes from the Senior Service!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
It was a delight to host Richard, Shelly and Charlie for their stay in our Barn. We very much enjoyed their company and thank them for leaving the Barn in such an immaculate condition; it was greatly appreciated.

The fact we had someone from the Senior Service to stay was an added bonus and we hope to see them again one day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing