We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go greek”
Review of Entelia - CLOSED

Entelia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $31
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“go greek”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visited Entelia last Saturday for dinner. Excellent Greek restaurant. The food was amazing. The atmosphere was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    59
    21
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“Greek hospitality at its highest!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

we visited Entelia a couple of weeks ago and we felt like we were back home!!We tried sofrito and kleftiko,and we were amazed by the quality of the food!we will definetely go back as they promised us that next time we will smash some plates...!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Definitely going back!!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We visited Entelia last week and we were thrilled with the quality of the food!we tried stuffed vine leaves,olives,Greek salad and an amazing fried feta cheese with a raspberry sauce!!the staff was very friendly and we will definitely go back again!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elcr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent restaurants”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten here several times with family and friends in the past year and I have enjoyed every meal here. If you want a nice atmosphere and good food then try this place. I would highly recommend the garlic mushrooms or mussels to start and the souvlaki for mains, It's also very reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Signs of sloppiness and blatent cost cutting”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Four of us visited on a busy Saturday night to explore this restaurant on Whiteladies Road. One of us was a veggie and the other three carnivores. We were quickly shown to our table and hospitable staff regarding taking our various orders, which included 3 vegetarian meze dishes for the Veggie, the Burger stuffed with Cheddar for one of us, the Sofito for another and Kleftiko for the final carnivore. After the order the atmosphere was reasonably pleasant and we ordered our some drinks which were fine.

Compliments of the house the waiter brought over a starter which consisted of 2 breadsticks (bear in mind there were 4 of us), a sauce which he couldn't identify and some olives. The flavour was quite alright with the sauce and olives but the gesture felt marred by the fact this could only be enjoyed by 2 of us.

The Meze dishes were enjoyed by the Vegetarian of the group and no problems were had with them. It was when the meat dished started to arrive that we had issues.

Firstly the Burger that was served was a Burger stuffed with Feta, which we returned meaning that our friend couldn't eat their meal with the rest of us.

The Sofito that arrived was a very small portion of beef (quite nice flavour) with cold mashed potato, chips and rice. The meal made us think the restaurant was padding out a small portion with cheap elements when the meat part was insufficient.

Finally the Kleftiko that turned up was provided in what looked like a brown dog bowl and a plate had to be asked for so this could be eaten with proper manners. The lamb shank was sat on a few new potatoes which we felt could have done with some extra side flavours.

After everyone had finished their meal bar the burger, the correct order arrived although the meal was already ruined by the chain of events and poor food portions. When we asked for the bill we expressed our issues to the waiter who did come back with another gesture to apologise, 2 overcooked Greek desserts gratis. Again I will leave you to work out how that gesture was meant to satisfy the four of us.

Needless to say we shall not be returning to this venue! The flavours showed some promise but the service and portion size was lacking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entelia also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing