We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant for all seasons & reasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Watershed Cafe Bar

Watershed Cafe Bar
Ranked #402 of 1,564 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open every day from early in the morning to late at night, we offer breakfast, lunch and evening meals, all following a simple policy: stay fresh, local and seasonal. Enjoy our food, get some drinks in with friends or relax with a coffee and use our free wi-fi - the choice is up to you.
France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Restaurant for all seasons & reasons”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What ever time of the year you visit the Watershed you will enjoy a great food experience. Whether you are celebrating, catching a quick lunch or just relaxing over a delicious hot beverage.
Very nice staff and the place was lovely and clean, which in my experience is not always the case in some establishments, even the well known ones.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharronWildig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    77
    34
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a great place to have a quick drink with friends or equally enjoy a lovely meal. The menu is usually pretty good and the food is always nice. The atmosphere is excellent and the clientèle is generally 30+ (from what i've noticed) and due to the cinema with shows some excellent "arty/Foreign" films you get more arty types and foreigners... which is nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dc007c0231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good vegan choices”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We only had coffee, hot chocolate made with soya milk and vegan cake but what we had was very good and reasonably priced and the menu looked as if it had a few vegan options. The place was clean and the atmosphere was good. Liked the view of the river from the windows. Would visit again next time I go to the cinema there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Classic pub style food in a very trendy bar”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a great place to come for a sunday lunch with the family.
An excellent pub food menu with lots of things like Jacket potatoes, Burgers and Natchos, with children sized portions available. I had a fantastic fish and chips with pea and mint puree on my last visit.
The place is often busy and has a buzzing atmosphere. If your lucky enough to get a window seat the view across the harbour are good for people watching.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSE1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We love it”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Such a great place to get good quality, local food. Staff are helpful if you have allergies and avoid certain foods. Plus it is attached to a great cinema.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank minkeyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watershed Cafe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Watershed Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing