We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way.”
Review of Aqua

Aqua
Ranked #64 of 1,592 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $51
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: "Aqua Restaurant and Bar boasts a superb waterfront location with heated alfresco dining on the river terrace. The menu offers a variety of eating styles: go a la carte for a leisurely experience, or opt for the popular and great value Lunch & Early Dinner fixed-price menu for lunch or pre-theatre dining. Produce is locally sourced and organic where possible: West Country delights include local fillet of beef & oysters.The stylish bar features an exciting cocktail list and generous choice of wines by the glass, including Champagne and Prosecco. Sunday lunch is a special event with proper roast dinners drawing admiring crowds. "
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The outside as you drive past really says it all, lovely terrace with white fairy lights
everywhere, always reminds me of our holidays abroad in the sun.

My husband and I were lucky enough to get an evening invite to a 21st birthday party.

The inside was lovely, just as you would expect and the staff were lovely and very
attentive, making sure everything was as it should be.

The food was fantastic, my husband still says it was the best steak he has ever had,

I would recommend anyone to give this a try and you will not be disappointed.

Just a ten minute walk from the waterfront, but also an ideal place to sit on the terrace
and have a coffee/drink and enjoy the views.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thelma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    270
    83
    57
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and gorgeous food”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went here with my daughter as an early birthday celebration. The staff were so helpful and polite. Having worked in customer service for 36 years i am about excellence. The food was gorgeous and worth every penny. The setting was delightful with music in the background. The only negative is the floor when wearing heels although the staff do warn you :) We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn a 10 minute walk or £5 Each way by taxi. A great night would definately go back again. Thankyou Caroline and Rhiannon

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank star_170708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester,England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Four of us were in Bristol for the weekend and ate at Aqua. We found the food to be excellent and our server Anne-Marie was really welcoming, very helpful and easy to chat to. We had a table outside and were well placed for people watching on the waterfront. Would definately go back again if in the Bristol area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscar&Milo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely cocktails”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Really quiet on a Sunday afternoon but great drinks & friendly staff who brought our drinks over. Nice location next to the river.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmynAdamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Good Sunday lunch”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my first visit to Aqua for a couple of years. The restaurant is large and allows you a choice of indoor or outdoor seating.

From an extensive menu, my friend and I both opted for the Sunday roast which was the best value option on the menu (just under £11). The staff were courteous and the food was served quickly.

My only reservation was that the restaurant was noisier than I would have liked for Sunday lunchtime - this however represents my personal preference as I recognise others will prefer a noisier environment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aveagoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua also viewed

 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing