We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,818)
Filter reviews
2,818 results
Traveler rating
857
1,128
534
176
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
1,128
534
176
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolseparate buildingprivilege roomcity centrehen partiesoffice blocktwo double bedstrouser pressgood sizeper nightan upgradefamily roomcar parkingsunday morningcoffee machinestayed here for one nightbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,830 - 1,835 of 2,818 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Booked into this hotel for a three night stay so we could follow the Gromit Unleashed trail. Located very close to the centre with all amenities close by, bars, restaurants, shops etc. Room was very clean with nice comfortable bed, staff were friendly and the food was lovely. Had two meals in the bar during our stay and had no complaints. Cocktails were great too! Breakfast was also excellent with a huge selection to choose from. Would've liked to have tried out the pool and spa area but didn't have enough time due to all the 'Gromit hunting'! This was our first visit to Bristol and will definitely return so we can visit all the other attractions it has to offer - lovely harbour side, museums etc. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurfy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zowie O, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Bristol is a great city, you should definately return! The gromits are fab, I do hope you photographed as many as you could! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay!
Kind regards
Zowie Osborne
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent hotel. Rooms were great, very clean and everything working well including air conditioning. Breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly. Check in was superb including map of area being given to us with great explanation of where we were and best ways to walk to local attaractions. Parking was not too easy as hotel very busy so get there early! Excellent location, walking distance to many attractions, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zowie O, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for writing a great review!! Very happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much indeed for the lovely comments regarding staff!
Kind regards
Zowie Osborne
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I didn't book this hotel originally, but due to a booking mix up at another hotel I was booked into the mercure.
We were only there for one night but I will be going back again as I didn't get to try the pool or spa. The room we had was a deluxe Twin and was excellent value for money. It had everything that you needed for a nice comfortable stay and the staff that we made contact with were very pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the curtains were blackout curtains.
Breakfast was very busy as it was Sunday morning but everything was well stocked and available which was great.
Thanks for the lovely stay, see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazza58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zowie O, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am glad that there was a mix up with another hotel as it gave you the opportunity to try us!
It certainly was busy for breakfast sunday morning!
Please do book another twin room with us in the future!
Kind regards
Zowie Osborne
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel offers good value for money. It is situated in great location, close to the city center and riverside. Perfect for business trip and for tourists who want to see lovely Bristol. We had huge room, staff was really helpful and kind. I recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zowie O, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for recommending us! I am delighted that we were convenient for your visit to Bristol!
Kind regards
Zowie Osborne
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booked a superior king room for a night on the way back from Devon to London, offered an upgrade to a suite for £10.00 (which we of course took)

Room was enormous, soft robes and slippers and a gorgeous roll top bath and shower was huge too.

Staff are lovely and helpful. Its in a great location to get into the city centre, lots of gorgeous riverside bars close by.

Has a gorgeous spa but having less time than expected we did not get to indulge but next time !

Would not hesitate to stay again, really glad I booked this one !

Thanks Mercure :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pud3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zowie O, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments ! very pleased that we were the hotel to break up your journey back to London!
Kind regards
Zowie Osborne
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews