We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very happy stay with people who cared about me and my visit”
Review of The Belgrave

The Belgrave
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Belgrave
Ranked #21 of 52 Bristol B&B and Inns
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very happy stay with people who cared about me and my visit”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Kay and Mike, the owners of this guest house, were absolutely delightful. In spite of the fact I arrived dreadfully late they were extremely kind to me and made sure I was settled and comfortable before leaving me. They oozed warmth and friendliness. The full English breakfast was delicious and an added bonus was that they served it in my room. The only tiny downside was the morning commuter traffic. Coming from the countryside, I am not used to the early morning rush hour. However this is inconsequential when compared to such lovely people whose number one priority is to make sure their guests have a happy stay with them.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl_about_2wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    29
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
29
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

My Daughter and I arrived late in the evening without a booking,nevertheless,we were warmly welcomed by Kay the Landlady and her husband.Their main concern seemed to be to make us feel at home.
The accommodation was spotless, warm and cosy, the beds very comfortable and the good breakfast each day was served in our room.
The Guest House is very convenient for visiting the SPIRE Hospital,as it is situated,just a few minutes walk away. I recommend it.
HMB
WEYMOUTH

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeymouthHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carterton
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We needed accommadation for two nights within easy walking of Spire Hospital and this was ideal, only five minutes away. Also near shops and a good pub for food. Could come and go as needed. Well looked after by landlady, who was very friendly and helpful at a rather stressful time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bricul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Perfect B&B for our 1 night in Bristol. Large room with magnificent views over the Downs and lovely aga cooked breakfast. Not to mention the friendlist landlady I have met!! :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Stayed here for one night and the owners were incredibly friendly. The house is set right on Bristol downs and is a fantastic georgian type property. Fabulous views, huge room, great bathroom facilities, great value for money and a very convenient location for all amenities in Clifton. The owners add to the great stay with their caring attitude and easy going manner - they really know how to make you feel at home. I would most definitely stay here again when I am next in Bristol and will most definitely recommend this to friends and family if required.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne_Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Very pleasent clean B&B with a fantastic couple who own and run it. Close to everything and parking available on the road. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom has a huge bath to soak in after thos long bike rides.
Highly recommend this place. Ignore the negative comments from the last bloke on these reviews!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spanky555585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Really nice and friendly reception, comfortable room, nice B&B. Quiet, green neighbourhood.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarnaimari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.9 mi away
Victoria Square Hotel
Victoria Square Hotel
#28 of 38 in Bristol
518 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Washington
The Washington
#30 of 38 in Bristol
661 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rodney Hotel
The Rodney Hotel
#31 of 38 in Bristol
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Avon Gorge Hotel
Avon Gorge Hotel
#29 of 38 in Bristol
921 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Clifton Hotel
The Clifton Hotel
#35 of 38 in Bristol
660 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Property: The Belgrave
Address: 25 Upper Belgrave Road | Clifton, Bristol BS8 2XL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Situated on The Downs, 400 acres of open parkland, yet just a short distance from the City Centre. Walking distance to Bristol Uni/Clifton Suspension Bridge/Clifton Village. Newly appointed accommodation in a beautiful Georgian House. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Belgrave Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing