We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stag do in Bristol, all ages 30 to 70 so chose the Ibis as central to operations. Staff very efficient, friendly, rooms (twin) ok but fairly basic, clean. My problem as with many of this type of hotel is breakfast time, smallish dining area and 100's of rooms. The food is buffet style and the two young ladies on duty were efficient and friendly. The food was fairly tasteless and tepid but the rush and hassle of finding a seat was annoying. There was plenty of variety and choice but.
I watched one young staff member coping with the multilingual/cultural breakfast crowd with amazing tact and a smile so I gave her £5. Well done her.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastbournestrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. We appreciate that you sharing your experience, as it can serve us to continuously improve our service. We hope to welcoming you and your friends back at the Ibis Bristol Centre in your next trip to Bristol.

Kind Regards,
Maria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,500)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bristol Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Joheyh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PLivingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We came down to Bristol and stayed at this Hotel from Monday 10th to Friday 14th March 2014. We received excellent Customer service throughout our stay. our Room was very clean, tidy and had everything that you would need for a comfortable stay, comfy beds, coffee and tea facilities in our room, Great powerful shower. We were in Room 461 which is well out of the way so it is lovely and quiet. We went for breakfast a couple of times at Foggs Restaurant costing just over £7.70pp per day. Great cooked Breakfast if you fancy it also Croissants, Muffins, toast etc. Cereals are also available. Excellent value for money!. The area surrounding the Hotel has lots of eating places and is very centrally located. We would definitely stay here again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 461 is situated at the top floor away from the main drag. Very quiet and peaceful!!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will certainly pass on your comments to my team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Maria P.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Location very good but poor service, Towels were replaced whether you wanted them or not therefore not saving money as advertised in room. had to chase housekeeper for bath towels as they were replaced by hand towels, shower gel ran out so had to go to reception to get another.
Breakfast was extremely poor as we had to wait for dishes then bacon, sausages, butter and coffee machine ran out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Bristol Centre, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $76 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing