We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good budget hotel”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed one night at the Ibis and knew it was not a luxury hotel. We were very pleased with this accommodation. It is basic but comfortable and clean. Shower and bathroom cleaner than many more expensive hotels we have used. Staff efficient and welcoming. Complements to Michael our breakfast chef for perfectly cooked breakfast. Very good. Cutlery clean - so refreshing. We will stay at this Ibis again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our service, especially about our staff. I will certainly share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.
  
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    655
    299
    121
    62
See reviews for
175
510
124
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very well situated just off city centre. No car park but very adjacent to Millennium car park which is well lit and seems secure (£12/24hrs with hotel discount).
Receptionist very helpful. Box room with twin beds and ablutions cubicle in corner - all pretty basic but clean and more than adequate.
Breakfast OK but not great.
Would stay again - central, clean good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Bristol Centre.

Kind Regards,

Maris P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is my third stay at this hotel.
The rooms were ok but the towels were more hand towel size than bath towel side.
The shower area steamed up as there was no extractor unit.
Had lots of problems with swipe card for door and had to get it changed.
The main problem was the breakfast.
Saturday
Very small plates and no side plates for toast etc.
Self service breakfast but bacon eggs etc section empty and having to ask for them to be filled up.
No butter etc for toast , had to ask for refill.
A friend asked to see the Manager but never responded.
Sunday
Due to weather decided to try hotel breakfast again.
At Reception paying for it when a friend came out of restaurant area and told us not to bother as they had waited 20 minutes to get food and everything run out.
Asked to see the Manager and told he or she was due in at 9.00 am but still not arrived. This was at approx 9.45 am.
Decided to check out and will not stay here again.
The only positive was the staff who were run off their feet were trying their best. There was obviously not enough staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We appreciate your feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services. I am very sorry to hear that your experience at Ibis Bristol Centre did not meet your expectations, especially in terms of breakfast service. I can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bristol hotels

swansea
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

we booked because of it,s price and location was not dissapointed, very clean and had great view of harbough, booking in was easy and we had breakfeast which was execllant value and great choice can,t fault will go again staff were very helpful.
It is asvisable to book on line if you can as you can get a super price for your room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments following your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

After booking this online as a overnight stay with my daughter I can honestly say one of the best budget hotel I stayed in. Check In was fast and efficient. The room itself well I couldn't ask for better . Clean and tidy with a stunning view of the harbour side. Didn't book breakfast until the following morning but there wasn't a problem with booking. Breakfast was a lovely choice, from a hot selection of bacon and eggs etc to cold selections of cereals, croissants etc. Plenty of selection for everyone . Would I booked here again? Without a shadow of a doubt

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherryann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ibis Bristol Centre. I am delighted to note that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our rooms and services. We hope to welcoming you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The ibis was a welcoming, fairly basic but comfortable hotel. Nearby parking approx 7.50 per night. Excellent location on harbour right amongst the nice waterfront restaurants and bars (we were there midweek and it was not too noisy or busy). Easy walking distance into main shopping areas. Nearby museums and attractions. Ideal for a few nights city break. Good value for money. We had a lovely stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brightestcrayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bristol.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one nights with a friend. The first problem occurred when we got to our room and found there was no toilet roll in the room! I rang reception but the phone just rang and rang for about five minutes - there was no other number to called for switchboard, cleaners etc. finally someone answered but didn't seen to understand what I was asking for! We did get the loo roll about 20 minutes after needing it!
The room we were in was a disabled room, so bathroom etc seemed different from pictures I had seen. The shower was awful - a tiny trickle! The room was also right next to lifts and very noisy.
Finally breakfast was disappointing - whole breakfast area wasn't very well stocked it clean. I slipped in some egg that had been dropped on the floor. I tried to tell a member of staff so it could be cleaned away but se ignored me and walked away!
This is a budget hotel and we were only staying for one night but even so I found this issues fairly surprising.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments following your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologies for the discomfort caused. Please be assured that this is not a true reflection of the high standards upon which Ibis prides itself. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you once again for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis and better meeting your expectations in the future.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing