We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in a big group for my brothers stag do. The rooms were all basic and clean. Perfect for what we wanted at the price. The cooked breakfast sorted most of our hang overs out. Would book again as in an ideal place for water front

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ben p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Ben,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your friends at Ibis Bristol Centre.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Good:
Good spread for breakfast.

Great location.


The Bad:
No way of turning down the heat, thermostat was broken. Room was too warm through the night.

24Hour bar advertised and the staff albeit friendly, always refused us a drink. We could have a drink and take it to our room?!? Apparently afraid that after 2am they are getting ready for breakfast and don't want families to see people drinking in the bar. Don't advertise a 24 hour if you are not going to provide the service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Stevire,

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the refusing of your drink order, because we serve drinks 24 hours. Please be assured that your comments have been reviewed with my team and expected this matter has been reinforced.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for a hen party in Feb 2014. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel in all areas. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful......thank you. Twin rooms were a reasonable size with a pod bathroom. Taxi to train station just under £10, but hotel close to restaurants and bars. Breakfast was £7.95 and very good. We would definately stay here again as good value for the price.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank handbagmadPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear madame,

Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience of your recent stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. It is a pleasure to receive positive comments, I will share these comments with my team as it will serve them to still improve our quality of service.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Close to all the bars and restaurants at the harbour side, hotel is clean and comfortable, bedrooms are clean and modern, best shower ever, the breakfast is good value for money, good checkout time of 12pm, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Parking is nearby, not owned by the hotel, bit pricey, but you do get a discount from the hotel,the car park is secure with 24 hour security.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JayMike6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mike,

I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Bristol Centre.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Booked this in the last minute, and it was beyond expectations. Rooms were fantastic. The location just next to the @bristol is amazing. Breakfast i dont know since was not included. Maybe they can work on this one. To include breakfast in the basic price. Other than that, it is a very nice and Friendly hotel

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Angelos_Christou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stay here regularly for work as it is next door to our offices. The hotel is basic but clean and decent enough for the price, although the beds are a bit small. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby, but a good 20 minutes walk from Temple Meads station. Perfectly ok hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyFranks_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment following your stay with us. I was happy to read that you found our hotel ideal for your future stays at Bristol and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Maria P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in the Ibis Bristol for one night on business and was greeted by friendly and attentive reception staff. The room was clean and reasonably large and the bed comfortable - all you really need from a budget hotel!

The bathroom smelt of the drains however which wasn't too pleasant. Whilst there were renovation works going on in the lobby/breakfast area they weren't too much of an issue as I didn't spend any time there beyond checking in & out and having breakfast. The main issue was having to shout over the noise! The breakfast itself was fine; nothing gourmet of course but edible - again what one needs from a budget establishment.

All in all a comfortable and pleasant night spent there in a really convenient location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Num34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your feedback, especially regarding the receptionist manners who will be delighted to know about your comment. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and with comfortable bed. Apologised for any inconvenience due to our refurbishment, it has been completed.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maria P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $74 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing