We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in a very useful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I came here with my family for my graduation in the heat wave of July. I found the room very spacious and comfortable.

There was also little noise at night which was brill. The breakfast was hearty and the staff were very accommodating, fetching us an ice bucket and champagne flutes on request.

Excellent central location in Bristol close to all touristy areas.

Would definitely recommend

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Thedayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Room basic but clean. Down in Bristol for a conference and all 5 staff colleagues had the same complaint. We put out a do not disturb sign on the door but did not stop the main knocking 3 times after 9. She just glared at me when I asked her if she couldn't read! That was the second time....only found out when I left that my colleagues had the same complaint

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mayg173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

A1 in every way food room service. Can't fault this place I will most definitely come back here again when back in that area I travel a lot so I know what in talking about when it comes to service. Loads of nice little bars around there aswell to make it even better.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank micky1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and can't complain. Clean sheets and towels every day, very attentive staff who can't do enough to help you!
Breakfast is nice, very small noisy room and the food constantly needs replenishing but I guess that means it's always fresh!
Would stay again without a doubt

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank London2018LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Clean, comfortable, good central and safe location, good value. have stayed here a few times and you know what you are going to get...although this time there was refurb going on in the lobby which wast mentioned when booking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear JFH123, Thank you for you comments and I pleased to find that you stay with us was again enjoyable and to the standard provided was equal to that you have come expect. I can confirm that our renovations to the public area are completed, and I look forward to welcoming you to a business as usual experience the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I booked this hotel due to the closeness to the clubs, can't complain except for the 5 bouncers on the doors in the morning that doesn't make it very appealing. And the toilets can be heard from everyone in the room. Wasn't what I expected for £95

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazzer94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Bazzer94, I much appreciate your comments posted about your stay with us on New Years Eve. It is true that we provide a security service for the benefit of our guests over the weekends and on special occasions such as New Years. However, we do not employ a team of such size. Therefore to find so many security guards manning our main entrance on the night in question is a mystery to me. We at the Ibis Bristol Centre, take the safety and security of our guests very seriously and please understand that our security detail is in place for your benefit. With regards to the rest of your stay, I am happy to find that for the most, we met your expectations, and the team and I would look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The reception and restaurant were being refurbished during our stay so that there was some disruption in the lobby.This was not mentioned either on booking or on arrival.
Our room was on the small side.We had booked a twin room but were given a room with a double bed.The bathroom had an unpleasant smell.
Staff were friendly enough although there was a lack of organisation in general.
The situation of the hotel is good and convenient for the centre of Bristol.
We are unlikely to return here.
Disappointing stay in this particular hotel Ibis.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANACARLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Anacarlo, I have written you a message. Please respond so that we can discuss the matter in further detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $74 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing