We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We took some friends to Bristol for a weekend to show them the sights and needed somewhere central. This hotel did not disappoint, being right on the harbourside development. We also needed somewhere relatively cheap and this is not easy in Bristol city centre, but we managed it! I have stayed in other expensive Bristol hotels that really weren't worth the money, but this one was.
The hotel is situated in a pedestrianised complex- so not so easy to find, and parking is underground in the main car park.
The room was clean and ingeniously designed- making the most of the space. I've never stayed in an Ibis before- but if all the rooms are like this I will definitely look one up again. Brilliant!
One problem however, is that due to a lack of carpets the sound carries, and it was noisy on the Saturday night with merry makers returning to their rooms, so be warned if you are a light sleeper.
The other problem was breakfast, although the 'canteen' was being refurbed a lot of people including us- missed out on even basic items and the next morning went elsewhere (lots of places to find a good breakfast in the locality).
That said we really enjoyed our stay- the staff were very friendly and helpful and I will definitely come here again if we bring more friends to enjoy this great city!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loobylooSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear LoobylooSheffield,

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and about your pleasurable stay with us. It is always good to receive positive feedback, especially about looking forward to staying at an Ibis hotel again soon, and I will be passing on your positive responses to the team. With regards to your breakfasting experience, I can confirm that our public area renovations have been completed and we now provide a high standard morning dinning experience with state of the art facilities, which has already started to generate highly positive feedback among our guests. The team and I look forward to greeting you again upon your next visit with us so that you can enjoy every aspect of your stay in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed overnight for NYE celebrations at the near by Cuban Bar/Comedy Club. On arrival we were greeted by a charming Spanish lad who had only just started work there recently. Very friendly and helpful. The room was plain but functional. What you would expect. Only a couple of comments. The UHT milk in the room had all curdled. All 8 pots of it. The other thing is the validated parking. The website specifies a post code to the Millenium Car Park. We followed the directions but ended up in the Britannia Car Park which isn't one of the Car Parks they validate so we had to pay £16 for the night there. Just be careful about that. All in all the position is good, the rooms clean and the staff more than pleasant. We didn't eat in so cannot comment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Gus A, Thank you for your kind comments about you stay with us at the Ibis Bristol Centre. Please be sure that your comments about our team will certainly be passed on. With regards to the issue of the milk in your room, this issue has been identified and a remedy has been put into place to resolve. I am sorry that this particular element had impacted upon your stay. On the whole I am glad to find that your experience was a positive one and the team and I look forward to seing you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 101S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Not having stayed in an Ibis for sometime I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby and bar were undergoing the final parts of a refurbishment giving it a very modern look. The rooms were the usual with the 'pod' style bathrooms. The flooring is now a wood laminate. This is better than the old 'carpet' but it can make for noisy neighbours who can be heard walking around on the hard floors. I like the bathrooms, they were very clean and the shower gives you plenty of room and, as it has glass doors, no shower curtain 'attack'. Breakfast was very nice and stylishly presented on the new island counter making it easily accessible from all sides. The chilled part of the counter is also very clever.

If you have used either of the local car parks - remember to get your ticket validated by the hotel to receive a discount when you go to leave.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sean C, I am glad to welcome you back t the Ibis brand for your stay with us and thank you for you kind comments about your stay with us. Our newly presented ergonomically presented breakfast experience has taken time and effort to implement and I please that it met your expectations. The renovation of the ground floor public area is now at an end and all aspects of the public area stay are business as usually with a fully functioning bar and restaurant. I am also pleased to find that you enjoyed our signature bathroom pods, which are standard for most Ibis hotels in the UK. The team and I look forward to greting you upon your return to the Ibis Bristol centre in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Suze1969_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Madhu J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#16 of 39 in Bristol
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $60 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing