We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

After staying at the Ibis Temple Quay hotel in March, we switched back to our usual choice in Bristol this time, and it was even better than usual. Got a corner room on the top floor, and much better. Bigger, split into two halves for our eldest boy to sleep separately, with his own TV too. Good view of the city. Brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    630
    292
    117
    62
See reviews for
168
491
121
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Brilliant, lovely basic modern rooms, very clean and comfortable, nice ensuite. Breakfast was good, choice of cereals, continental or full English. Most of the staff were friendly, other than a young chap who we saw at breakfast time, he didn't seem to know how to smile and wasn't at all friendly! Location brilliant for harbour side nightlife, shopping and hippodrome.
Would choose Ibis over other budget hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Me and my friends stayed at the Ibis Bristol Center on a stag party a few weekends ago. When we arrived things were a bit hectic but we all got our room keys in a reasonable time, and the staff were friendly and well presented. The room itself was fine, a little basic but thats what you would expect from the price. It was clean enough and had everything we needed from a TV, good strong shower and a very very comfortable bed even though the beds were a bit close together. Its in a prime location for all the bars pubs and clubs not to mention places to eat. When we returned from our night out it was strange to find security guards both on the front door and paroling the hallways but we were assured that it was all part of the service and for the benefit of the guests. A few of us decided to go out for a late drink and the man in reception was very helpful with info about places to go and things to do, he even gave us a map and pin pointed some of the good places to go and where the hole in the walls were. He even stopped what he was doing and welcomed us back in the very early hours and asked if we had enjoyed ourselves. Cant remember his name but he had grey hair. The only downsides to our stay was the parking. This hotel doesnt have any although there is parking near by its not what you could call cheap, even with the hotels discount. Also the breakfast didnt look good enough for its price. Not saying that the food was bad, just that if you know where to look there are cheaper places to eat in the morning. We were on the first floor and there was a bit of noise coming from other rooms but it died down quickly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to get their heads down after a heavy night on the town. The staff are great and the beds are just as good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e-chaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Bristol Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne
Level Contributor
171 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This recently-built hotel has all the qualities you would expect from an Ibis, in an ideal location for the @Bristol harbourside development. The reception and restaurant areas are light and spacious. The rooms are comfortable, built to a modern standard. The room we stayed in, 249, was furthest from the lift, but set in an angle of the building - it was intriguingly spacious, though still furnished in the standard fashion (why do Ibis provide only one chair in a double room?) - because of the unusual floor plan of this room, working out which switch controlled the lights was a bit of a challenge. Reception was very efficient. We did not have a car with us - I gathered that parking could be expensive. The bus from the airport stops nearby, and the same bus connects with the outbound airport service. It is in any case not a long walk to the city centre.

Room Tip: The room furthest from the lift is very pleasant - but the corridors are very long, and for convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HectorFromBerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Bristol Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our way to Cornwall. Our room on the 3rd floor was very clean and we loved the 'pod' bathrooms which were much roomier than other Ibis hotels we have stayed in. The free WiFi was a bonus. We had the breakfast both days and my only negative comment is that it's always scrambled egg and never fried eggs for breakfast. However, there is plenty of everything. The staff were very polite and helpful and car parking in the Millennium car park is very handy if you get your ticket validated by the hotel it's only £12.50 per 24 hrs. As soon as you exit the car park on foot the Ibis Hotel sign is clearly visible just across the square. The new, improved beds were really comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammiejean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing