We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Grillstock!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were very pleased and surprised at just how good this hotel was! I wouldn't even call it a "budget" hotel!
We didn't eat or drink, we used the hotel as a base for a show in the harbour side and the location was perfect, it allowed us to pop to and from the show which was good as it rained all weekend!
Be sure to get your parking ticket validated for discount parking, we parked at the Millienium car park and paid £25 for 2 full days. Almost half price!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank carolewelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived to check in with our 3 month old baby and were told no rooms were ready despite arriving after the specified check in time. We then had to wait an hour for a room. Their reason for the delay was they were putting us on the fourth floor so it would not be noisy. Whilst waiting we appreciated their thinking as they were a large number of stag and hen groups checking in. When we finally got to the room it was VERY basic. A small double bed, the smallest bathroom (no bath for baby only a shower), it was extremely warm in the room and the air cooling system was very noisy and antiquated!

Ironically the hour long wait for the room was pointless as we had a group of very inconsiderate girls having a huge argument at 3am.

Delicately would not recommend staying here as a family or if you want a decent nights sleep!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppy2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and have noted your comments. We will investigate the matters you brought to our attention accordingly.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night as a buget type hotel.Very impressed...great location,clean,staff very helpful,breakfast was excellent with very good choice ...but the best bit was the bed it was soooo comfy The best nights sleep i have had in any hotel across the world!!!!....amazing really for a budget hotel in Bristol.10/10 would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flit1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

best location, nice and quite, clean and new hotel. best value for money and stay right in center and just got everything surrounded you with just few mins walk away.
car park cost 12.50 for a day.
overall satisfied and def come back again and recommend for other.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is "just" fine for a mid-to-low priced hotel in a town centre. It's a cookie-cutter chain hotel, with no character, once inside you could be at any ibis around the world. Anything extra will cost you, Internet, water etc. etc. theres no aircon. parking is ridiculously expensive around town centre, and although there's a rebate for guests using the closest parking facilities, it is still not cheap. Bed is truly not very good, particularly when you are of the larger persuasion. On the positive, it is perfect to get to the Lloyds Amphitheatre (you are there) and a short walk from town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfg_hightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Situated within the newly redeveloped Bristol Quay complex, this hotel is ideally located for exploring the many delights of Bristol city centre and is exactly on the money for the price point.

The room is neatly designed, making the most of the space you'd expect for this price hotel. The capsule bathrooms have no baths but enormous showers, complete with the trademark shower gel dispensers. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Overall a comfortable and enjoyable stay and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: During the summer months, it tends to be popular with Hen and Stag dos over the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcmh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had heard there were lots of hen and stag do's staying in the hotel, but my floor of the hotel was very quiet. Nice, clean room and comfy bed. Close to the marina area with its bars, clubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank latenightreveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#16 of 39 in Bristol
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $60 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing