We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous falafel”
Review of ednas-kitchen

ednas-kitchen
Order Online
Ranked #24 of 211 Quick Bites in Bristol
Price range: $6 - $7
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Right in the centre of bristol at castle park[top of union street] we run a friendly kiosk serving home made healthy vegetarian/vegan middle eastern food to go. Delicious freshly made authentic Falafel, Hummus, meze salad boxes, Sabich, Halloumi wraps, home made cakes, excellent coffee, organic Teas, Chai, hot chocolate, fruit juices. outdoor sitting available. we provide outside catering to local business,individuals,parties.see website. opening hours Monday till Sunday 10am-5pm. all welcome !
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Found this café by chance and so pleased we did. The falafels, freshly cooked, are amazing - crunchy outside with amazing flavour inside. And when eaten as part of a falafel salad pitta, wow! The soft and slightly fluffy pitta breads appear to be artisanal as opposed to the bulk standard packet ones. Very friendly staff behind the counter. All in all, a great experience and highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank nandsm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 113 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2019

This place does great falafels, served with all the trimmings and with a smile. Castle Park is a terrific location when it's not raining...although they have parasols over the tables.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

My sister and I just arrived in Bristol, while walking we stumbled upon Edna's-kitchen at the edge of a park. Edna's Kitchen is a little Falafel stand with sitting next to it. We tried one Falafel, and after devouring it in record time. We ordered another full one and asked to package one up to go. The staff was helpful, friendly and willing to adjust the order to our needs. Next time we're in Bristol we shall definitely return!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Really happy with the aubergine pita (whole wheat!) takeaway I had. Chock full of other veg ingredients as well and tahini. Delicious combination of flavours and hefty size for the cheap price. The staff was also kind enough to pick out the cucumbers for me upon my request. Also wrapped it in several layers of paper so I could have it for takeaway.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank genibre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

I go to Ednas about once a month for my lunch. The staff are really friendly and the food is fresh and tasty. Vegan and gluten free options available which is prefect for me.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank woodruth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ednas-kitchen also viewed

 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to ednas-kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing