We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Review Highlights
AMAZING! Best escape rooms in Bristol.

Have done 2 of Puzzlair’s escape rooms - they’re tough, really inventive and the Police Van is just... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
BeccaP48
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
An enjoyable hour

We had a great time with our teenage grandkids at Puzzlair-4D last week. The amount of help given... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
BarbaraAB1
,
Bath, United Kingdom
Read all 1,403 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bristol
from $31.40
More Info
from $176.40
More Info
from $6.52
More Info
from $15.48
More Info
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
1,300
83
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,300
83
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret agent escape room great fun john monroe game master seconds to spare puzzle room escape game team building staff were really friendly a lot of fun well thought out fun experience hen do van prison clues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've now been here three times to attempt different rooms with my friends and each room offers something new and exciting. The perfect blend of frustration and excitement; kept us on our toes the whole way! Really good, creative puzzles to solve in each room and the hosts are very friendly! Would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank U8036GUandytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InezToth, Front Office Manager at Puzzlair-4D Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

It is great to hear that you enjoy our escape games and have already tried 3 of them! So glad that you had fun with our puzzles as well. Thank you for your review and we are excited to have you and your friends back for the rest of our games!

Kindest Regards,

Inez Toth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I tried the prison van escape room with a team of friends. A very interesting experience, mostly due to the totally unique initial setup (I will try not to explain it in great detail, as it might be a spoiler). I had great fun and we managed to escape with almost 6 minutes to spare! I have done 2 escape rooms previously with other companies but this one was so far the most fun. I will definitely be back for the other rooms as soon as I can!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kätlin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InezToth, Front Office Manager at Puzzlair-4D Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kätlin,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Prison Van escape game.

This game is quite different in its design, escaping a prison van has a unique, realistic vibe but it is made in a way to create just as much fun and the right amount of bemusement. It is wonderful to hear that you and your friends had the most fun in this game and we are most definitely looking forward to having you again!

Kindest Regards,

Inez Toth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was so great. Spent quite a while trying to find an escape room experience for my daughter who was desperate to do this for her 10th birthday. Was tricky as loads of places we called were really unhelpful when it came to talking about this age group (& it even including her 8 year old brother), which resulted in a fairly unwelcoming vibe. Called Puzzlair though and it was immediately apparent that these guys were totally different. They were completely onboard with trying to accommodate our family (& young friends) group. They were happy to advise and discuss their needs and the best room to make for a positive experience. I knew straight away they’d get our business. And I’m so pleased I went with that first impression as they were great. The four kids (8, 9, 9 & 10) loved it, they all dressed as secret spies!! The staff at Puzzlair were really welcoming and engaging and gave the kids (& us two grown-ups) just enough help for us to crack the code with 2 minutes to spare. The little team were so chuffed and our daughter was delighted to find a personal note to her with a birthday chocolate orange in one of the safes along the journey! Such a lovely touch. Cannot recommend these guys enough. Even if you’re thinking of doing something with younger than teen kids and aren’t sure it will work, trust me, with this lovely bunch of people, it will; they make sure if it. Five stars folks, thanks so much for a fun fuelled hour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank HVBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InezToth, Front Office Manager at Puzzlair-4D Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted to hear that your daughter and her friends had a great time, we loved our little spies they were absolutely brilliant!

We always try to be welcoming to all ages because we believe that absolutely anyone can have fun in our escape games! Personally, I would say that thinking outside of the box is something that sometimes is needed in these brain games and what is better to have than the unlimited imaginations of young children. Quite frankly, there are some puzzles that they are just way better at solving than adults because of their way of thinking.

We are proud that we could be a part of your daughter's birthday wish and hope she had an amazing day! And if anytime you fancy another escape experience, do let us know, we would love to have you back!

Kindest Regards,

Inez Toth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did this room with my two daughters aged 16 and 19 - we all enjoyed it. It had some features we had not seen in an escape room before which made it interesting and different. Our host Zsofi was great and as always at Puzzlair gave us clues at just the right time so it wasn't too easy but we didn't get too frustrated either. We love Puzzlair and would recommend to anyone wanting to try an escape room.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jo_Wood_Nailsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InezToth, Front Office Manager at Puzzlair-4D Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jo,

Thank you for your review, it is wonderful to hear that you all had a great time with us again!

We consider each of our puzzles carefully and try our best to be versatile so it's good to hear you found very new features in this escape game with us. Additionaly, our game masters also work hard to bring the most out of the teams and games so I will make sure to pass on your kind words to Zsofi too.

We would love to have you back in one of our other games soon! Thank you!

Kindest Regards,

Inez Toth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went and did the Jack Travis and Secret Agent Rooms as a team building exercise and thoroughly enjoyed it. We will back to try out the other rooms.

There is nothing quite like the pressure of trying to escape within the time limit. There were loads of unique puzzles that had us stumped and were different in each room. Such a satisfying feeling when you finally get out just in time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ossommarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InezToth, Front Office Manager at Puzzlair-4D Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ossommarc,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our escape games and already done 2, there is 4 more to go!

We proud ourselves in the experience we are able to provide as we consider each puzzle very carefully and try our best to create versatile and entertaining games so hearing how people find our games mean a lot to us, thank you!

Kindest Regards,

Inez Toth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews