We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn, Bristol, UK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Premier Inn, Bristol, UK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Premier Inn at Bristol is a nice place to stay. It is neat, clean, has WiFi, a restaurant, where food is good and the rooms are very neat & clean.
Though there is an attached restaurant, there are other eateries around, like, Macs, KFC & others.
This Premier Inn an all ground floor Hotel.
The location too is appropriate.
The staff too is very courteous.

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical, but the price varies from season to season and also advance booking per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorCitizen1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    192
    67
    15
    28
See reviews for
190
210
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

For a family stay with decent comfort and security and very friendly staff, at very reasonable value for money, can't do better.
One of the two children's beds was perhaps less comfortable, but at least two single beds were available and the room was ready to receive the four of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

No problems with arrival. A large car park with lots of spaces to accommodate the hotel, restaurant and the other businesses based in this business park. The receptionist was pleasant and efficient and there was no queue to check in. They had correct booking details.

The room was warm, clean, spacious, comfortably furnished and decorated to a good level as with all Premier Inns. We were very pleased to find that it was the first Premier Inn room we have been in with drawer storage. Let’s hope this is going to become policy across all their hotels. There was also a large screen wall mounted TV with all the Freeview channels. The bathroom was equally clean, modern and in perfect working order, with enough towels for 3 of us every day. The room was kept very clean throughout our stay. We had no problems with noise throughout our stay.

The hotel is not directly in the city centre, but it's only a short drive away. The location is excellent for getting about to explore visitor attractions in Somerset. The business park also has a Frankie and Benny’s, a Chinese buffet restaurant, a bingo hall, a multi-screen cinema and a McDonalds and KFC; so on a short break you don’t need to drive anywhere to find plenty of choice for the evening’s food and entertainment.

Breakfast was good quality, with a standard selection of hot and cold food. The price of a full English breakfast seemed a little expensive, but you can have as much as you want, and kids eat free; so families can get a good deal. It was never too busy as well, so the atmosphere was relaxed. We ate in the restaurant, a Brewers Fayre, one night. The menu had all the usual Great British pub grub classics; which we found very tasty. Special thanks to waiters John at breakfast, and Erica at dinner, for their friendly and helpful service.

Check out was straightforward. For the rate per room, for 3 of us staying in it, on an advance booking, it was the right hotel: being clean, comfortable and in the right location. So, we would definitely stay again if we could get a good deal on the rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fomzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed Friday and Saturday a few weeks ago for a family wedding (which by the way took place at Priston Mill which was a BEAUTIFUL setting).

We chose Bristol South because my sister and brother-in-law were flying in and out of Bristol Airport. It was perfectly in the middle of the airport and the venue.

As I said, this Premier Inn is newly refurbed and having staying in quite a few over the years I have to say you can really see the difference in the bedroom. Nice comfy mattresses, more streamlined storage which gives more space around the bed. Also, nice new flatscreen TV up on the wall (not that we really watched it but was good to have something in the background).

The location of this Premier Inn is within a Leisure Park so there are a few restaurants on the doorstep including a Frankie & Benny's. We went there both mornings and for £5 for breakfast plus £1.50 for unlimited hot drinks it was a real find!

There is also a cinema across the road which would come in handy if you had time to kill.

SO...overall, Premier Inn most definitely still wins the budget hotel race on this one! Good price (£49 one night, £63 for the other - booked at different times) and very clean, comfortable and modern.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MullinsSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely and clean with excellent sound proofing - we did not here the rain on the stormy night. We also booked the premier breakfast which was tasty and great value for money. We were served daily by a gentleman called John who was very helpful, efficient and friendly. The hotel also has a park very close by which is excellent for children of all ages - tots to teens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is obviously a Premier Inn. We have stayed in lots of them. They are good value and would normally rate an average. This one however gets 4 stars. Firstly because its location is right next to lots of eating establishments (I would say restaurants but there was a MacDonalds)! You can choose from Chinese, Italian, American or British. But, the main reason it gets 4 stars is because of two people. Firstly Tina the delightfully helpful receptionist who went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable, and secondly because of John, the really helpful guy in Brewers Fayre (attached to Premier Inn ) where breakfast is served. He was so jolly, polite and couldn't do enough to make sure the whole family enjoyed breakfast. We were over from France and their assistance made our short stay so much more enjoyable, thanks to both of them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was as always exceptional. Room lovely. Staff very nice. Rather disappointed in the restaurant and service. I ended up walking out and looking for somewhere else to eat. Luckily the hotel is situated in a business park with choice of different restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggieanddennis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#36 of 37 in Bristol
3.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Way, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#17 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing