We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay in room with disabled facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Looking at the outside of the Premier Inn here was not very inspiring. There are many with a more homely looking hotel entrance but we were pleasantly surprised when we were greeted by Lisa and she couldn't have been more helpful. She gave us a room(room 2) suited to my needs as a disabled person where the spotlessly clean bathroom was amongst the best I have seen.
The bath is low but with help, many older or disabled people can get in to it for a shower. (Slip mat was available at reception) As others have already said the room was well furnished and very clean. Good parking facilities and a selection of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We got a good price because we went on the Premier Inns website which was half the price 'late r...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnLCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 595 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place to stay ,convenient for Bristol and bath. Rooms warm and clean. Good room service,and plenty of free parking.
Fantastic park in the area with play equipment to amuse toddlers to teenagers,even a scooter/skate park there!


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e1232549112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We found the location of the Premier Inn at Hengrove Leisure Park Bristol both convenient and very quiet during our two night stay. However, despite the room heating being on we found the double bed very cold and uncomfortable on the first night, the next day having to ask reception for an extra blanket. It was also surprising to find no electric shaver point in the bathroom as this is always provided in hotels and guest houses. We found out on the last day an adaptor is provided on request!!
Breakfast was provided at a reasonable price and staff cheerful, helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed here and on both occasions I have called prior to my arrival and requested a quieter room.

On both occasions the reception staff have been very helpful and have allocated a room in a quieter part of the hotel.

The restaurant next door is pleasant however on my last visit the member of staff forgot to take my order, maybe they were just having a bad day.

As I will be back in the area in the near future I will no doubt be booking another room at this hotel.

Room Tip: I was allocated room 57 on my last stay and even though it is on the side of the leisure park it was...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGHUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We chose this particular property of Premier Inn because it was 9-11 miles from Bath. It was a great value for the money, clean, and could handle 2 adults and 2 teens perfectly. The set up is the same at all of their properties. A queen bed for the adults and two twin sized beds; one for each teen. The room is actually large enough to move one of the twins to the middle of the room between the other twin bed and queen bed, or it can remain in the corner of the room perpendicular to the other beds which allows room between the beds to move about with ease. And, there is still enough room for luggage! The bathroom was a good size which was extremely clean. No need for amenities like soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. There are industrial-type containers which held the soap/shampoo combo in the shower and at the sink....literally no waste or mess. The towels are big and enough for each person. Also provided are two hand towels and I wish there had been one for each person in the room. (For American Travelers: please note that hotels in Europe do not provide washcloths, so bring your own scrubbie.) There is a kettle with instant coffee/tea for your convenience....even little milk containers. We added the breakfast into our package price and it was excellent. It was typical English breakfast with so many choices for every kind of person. The eggs, bacon, tomatoes, baked beans, and hash-browns were all cooked to order and everything else was in a buffet-help-yourself style. The food was excellent....don't miss out on it. The security in the building is great too....cannot access hall where the rooms are without a key...I liked that. Also, there was a standing fan in the room which help circulate the air when we opened the window.....really thought of every detail for an economical hotel. Also, please note that the beds are very firm...almost too firm. There are two extra pillows in the room and you will need them as they are relatively flat.

Room Tip: Use the postal code in your SAT/Nav to find the hotel quickly
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was a quick overnight stay on route to Wales with the family. The hotel I understand had been recently been refurbished and it was therefore as expected to be fresh, clean and new looking. The rooms were well equipped and well presented. Unfortunately the beds were uncomfortable - you could feel the springs!
The kettle was new looking but the tea tasted of burnt plastic/metal?! We told reception and the staff replaced it for us. Sadly this didn't improve the taste! It wasn't us honest. Despite this the staff were excellent. Friendly, polite and accommodating making extra effort to provide different types of tea bags.
The hotel is conveniently positioned in walking distance to fast food and other restaurants and if you have kids there is a brilliant public adventure park.
In all we would stay there again. The Brewers Fayre serves a good breakfast and kids eat free with an adult.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I don't normally stay in Premier Inns. This happened to be in the right location.

The greeting was friendly and efficient, with the usual Lenny Henry jokes...

The room was clean, comfortable and apart from a small split in the toilet seat (Gave the wife a bit of a shock) in good order.

We didn't eat in the Brewer's Fayre (Not a fan) but the site offers Chinese, Frankie and Benny and a McDonalds.

What more can I say? If you are in the area and looking for reasonably good value then I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridors tend to be quieter with less traffic past them.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyamaropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
6.5 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
2.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
2.0 mi away
Arnos Manor Hotel
Arnos Manor Hotel
#37 of 39 in Bristol
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Leisure Park, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#17 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $69 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing