We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay in Bristol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was a quick overnight stay on route to Wales with the family. The hotel I understand had been recently been refurbished and it was therefore as expected to be fresh, clean and new looking. The rooms were well equipped and well presented. Unfortunately the beds were uncomfortable - you could feel the springs!
The kettle was new looking but the tea tasted of burnt plastic/metal?! We told reception and the staff replaced it for us. Sadly this didn't improve the taste! It wasn't us honest. Despite this the staff were excellent. Friendly, polite and accommodating making extra effort to provide different types of tea bags.
The hotel is conveniently positioned in walking distance to fast food and other restaurants and if you have kids there is a brilliant public adventure park.
In all we would stay there again. The Brewers Fayre serves a good breakfast and kids eat free with an adult.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 621 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

I don't normally stay in Premier Inns. This happened to be in the right location.

The greeting was friendly and efficient, with the usual Lenny Henry jokes...

The room was clean, comfortable and apart from a small split in the toilet seat (Gave the wife a bit of a shock) in good order.

We didn't eat in the Brewer's Fayre (Not a fan) but the site offers Chinese, Frankie and Benny and a McDonalds.

What more can I say? If you are in the area and looking for reasonably good value then I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridors tend to be quieter with less traffic past them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyamaropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Read my reviews and you will notice I spend half my life in these hotels. This one is in my opinion of of their better ones. Not that it's any different it's just quiet and relaxing. Rooms have been upgraded so that's a plus. As usual staff excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. We had a family room which was large, absolutely spotless and had a lovely modern bathroom. Breakfast was good and the waiter John was brilliant. Situated on a complex which has a cinema, frankie & benny's, Mcdonalds, KFC. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubyaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a good Premier Inn which is pretty hard to fault.
Room was very large and well cleaned.
Good TV on wall and great bathroom with generous towels.

If you accept what the brand is then this is a great hotel in which to sleep.

Dinner in the Brewers Fayre next door was poor quality but fairly cheap.

Breakfast was excellent.

As a business traveller this is a perfect location to stay on a B&B basis.

Couple of chain restaurants on leisure park opposite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night and its what I've come to expect from Premier Inn. It was clean, friendly and very comfortable beds!
Forget Travel Lodge and all those other ones.……Premier Inn is the way forward.
Would definitely stay again.
The food next door at the Brewers Fayre was lovely. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and was lovely. Set me up for the day.
Don't hesitate to book this.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stemma6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We regularly use Premier Inns when staying away on business and after staying at all the others in the Bristol area will now be using this one as Premier Inn of choice in the area .

The staff are always welcoming , the rooms are clean and comfortable and great value

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank coughandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Arnos Manor Hotel
Arnos Manor Hotel
#38 of 39 in Bristol
650 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Leisure Park, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bristol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $62 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing