We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick visit 28/10/ 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked late on for a business trip. Very easy to find, loads of parking. McDonalds, KFC, Frankie & Bennies, Chinese restaurant all opposite. Premier Inn was clean tidy, and efficient. would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artiekellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 621 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at numerous Premier Inns but this one is by far the best. It appears to have been recently renovated and is in top notch condition. Whilst, in essence, a typical Premier Inn, everything here seems even fresher and cleaner than normal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fingerspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Me and my family stayed here end of August 2012 and the service was very good. There was fan in the room ready if we needed it. My children loved the TV which is flat screen and bigger than the usual size in other premier Inns. We always prefer Premier inn to Travelodge although sometimes PI is deared, u expect a better accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabelle0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A little way out of Bristol, this Premier Inn is a good stopping off point and well up to Premier Inn standards. It's also good value for the price. The adjacent leisure park also offers alternative dining options. We had no complaints.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ukpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I suppose you could say you get what you pay for, but 1. Premier inns aren't the great value they once were and 2. if you can't sleep because of the noise from a large group playing extremely loud music on their own stereo then you might as well kip in the car! Spoke to reception about it, it was quite unbelievable, they agreed that it was loud but still it went on. Oh well perhaps tonight will be better. No, the noise from the wall mounted tv next door is now filling the room and I can't sleep for a second night! Irritating.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PayingGuestNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing.

It is a shame that your stay was disrupted by actions of other guests; please be assured that the hotel staff will do all they can to prevent disturbances like this in the future.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Being regular Premier Inn customers my husband & I were very pleased to discover that this one had been refurbished recently. Our room had a huge flat screen TV mounted on the wall opposite the bed, we didn't turn it on so I can’t say what channels are available. The room was very similar to most other Premier Inns we've stayed in. I was a little disappointed at the lack of clothing storage space, and there was no bedside stand next to the left bed, only a little round table that barely held my water and mobile phone. I found the mattress very hard and didn't sleep very well. I'm wondering if somehow we could get the Premier Inn holding company to make mattress toppers available in the rooms for those of us who prefer softer mattresses.
The fact that it's located in a leisure Park was great for us because we arrived early and needed some evening entertainment. The Gala Bingo was very interesting. I'm not sure we'll do it again, but it was an experience! We tried a late buffet supper at the Brewers Fayre but weren't impressed so in the morning we had breakfast at Frankie & Benny’s a few yards away.
The location is perfect if you intend visiting Bath, it took us about 20 minutes to drive to the Park and Ride in Bath.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyFancuttBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

nice clean rooms really comfortable beds and clean bathroom,very pleased with the rooms and the staff were realy lovely .we back for sure .and we had breakfast in the brewes fare and it was lovely a the staff there were lovely a very helpfull

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolDyfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Arnos Manor Hotel
Arnos Manor Hotel
#38 of 39 in Bristol
652 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Leisure Park, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bristol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $62 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing