We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
303
327
140
50
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
327
140
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsllandoger trowgreat locationadjoining pubold vicnearby ncppubs and restaurantsnight's sleepcolston hallbudget hotelcity centrewhat it says on the tincontinental breakfastncp car parkcomfortable bedstayed here for one nightroom was largess great britain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 856 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Decent room for the price. I was worried about the possibility of noise when I looked out of the window and saw that I was opposite a pub. I hoped that the secondary glazing unit would be enough to keep the noise out. Unfortunately, it wasn't.

The noise went on until 12.45am. There were no other rooms available in the hotel, so I couldn't even move to get away from the noise.

The Premier Inn guarantee meant that it didn't cost me anything to stay. However, I'd rather have had a decent night's sleep and paid in full than have too little sleep and have to get up early for a business meeting. If you're thinking of staying here, bear in mind that you're not guaranteed a good night's sleep, you're only guaranteed your money back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky G, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at King Street. I would like to apologise that you did not sleep very well when staying with us. We always strive to keep our guests happy and I am sorry that we did not do this on this occasion. However, we do have inner rooms that face away from the roads so if you decide to stay with us again just give us a call and request a quiet room which we will allocate for you if we have them available. We hope we can greet you again in the nearby future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This Premier Inn is located near the harbour and within easy walking to the city centre. Rooms are a little on the small size, great for a single traveller, not much good for a couple with a toddler. The restaurant is friendly and food is as you would expect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky G, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at King Street. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, however apologise that you found your room a bit on the small side. The attached restaurant and bar (The Llandoger Trow) also thank you for your comments and we both hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Staff and the quality of the room décor is well above average for a Premier Inn. The reception and restaurant staff were very friendly and super efficient. The down side is that outside facing rooms are very, very noisy from the taxi's on cobbles all night, drunken party goers etc until the early hours. I was informed in the morning that there are inner rooms that do not suffer this frustration !!

Room Tip: Take an inside one - Don't worry about the view !!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky G, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at King Street. I am pleased that our staff were helpful towards you and our rooms are up to standard. I am sorry to hear that you did not get a great night's sleep because of taxi's and 'party goers', this is due to our central location but as you mentioned we do have inner rooms that face away from the road so if you book with us again, just give us a call and request a quiet room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I love the fact that you know what to expect whenever you stay at a Premier Inn. Good size room, comfy bed and choice of pillows, everything always spotlessly clean, great breakfast options and friendly staff. This Premier Inn was no exception. Just like the Lenny Henry advert!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky G, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at King Street. I am glad that everything was up to standard for you and you enjoyed your stay with us, Lenny Henry would be proud! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent Friendly Hotel with great acces to City Centre and Train Station. Quality food and service. Beds were really comfortable slept like logs. IF EVER NEEDED TO VISIT BRISTOL AGAIN WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky G, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at King Street. I am so pleased that you found everything up to standard and you had a great night's sleep with us! As you mentioned we are close to Temple Meads Train Station (approximately a 15 minute walk away), we are also close to most attractions and amenities including The Hippodrome, SS Great Britain and Cabot Circus shopping centre. We hope to welcome you back to us in the nearby future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews