We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've just returned from a 3 night stay with my husband. The hotel's location is excellent, within walking distance of most attractions, and our room had a view of the river. The room was modern, clean and spacious with a big bed, although the mattress was a little hard. You have a choice of a firm or soft pillow. All of the staff were very friendly, especially the evening receptionist. We paid for a cooked breakfast which was very nice, but I felt it was a bit pricey and we didn't require 'all you can eat' which is the only option for a cooked breakfast. They do offer cheaper rates for a continental breakfast and you can have a different option for different days of your stay. The NCP car park is just round the corner, so it's safe and convenient but another expense to add on. We paid £35 for a week as this is cheaper than the daily rate for anyone staying over 3 days. Premier Inn only offers 25% off the daily rate, but not the weekly rate. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again, however I would say we paid about the same price as we would have for any of the standard city centre hotels we looked at so it's not as 'budget' as they might at first appear.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janmac195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shena m, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us at King Street, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. I am also pleased that you found your room to standard. However I would like to apologise regarding the cost of the nearby car park, I understand that the extra cost is inconvenient.
Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again.
Shena and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    303
    128
    41
    33
See reviews for
99
302
57
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Booked room at this hotel when we recelty went to see Lion King at the Bristol Hippodrome. Location was ideal, with only a 10 minute walk to the theatre. Staff very friendly and accommodating, allowed us to check in one hour early as we were going to the matinee show. Family room was very spacious,clean and comfortable. The only drawback was our room faced directly opposite a pub/night club which kept us awake with the music they played, but we would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shena m, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us at King Street, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay but would like to apologise for the noise diturbance from the opposite club and I will take your comments on board and ensure that it is dealt with.
I hope that you come back to Bristol and stay again with us soon.
Shena and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

You get the standard Premier Inn experience: Rooms are spotless and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel characterless and austere.
The adjoining pub\restaurant is a very interesting 17th Century building, however I recommend all you do is look at it. Food is poor. Evening meal and cooked breakfast both dry through having been kept warm for too long.
Useful base for the city centre with many good pubs and restaurants close by. The Cornubia pub on Temple Street is a must for Real Ale fans.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paxton_warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shena m, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Many thanks for your comments, I would like to apologise that the quality of the food and breakfast was not to standard and I will pass these comments onto the restaurant General Manager and ensure this does not happen again.
Im glad that Premier Inn met your needs and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Shena and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel loads of times on business trips over the last few months. The staff are invariably helpful and the location is excellent. If, like me, you prefer to avoid the calorific overload of hotel buffet breakfasts, there are good cafes nearby to choose instead, which I think of as a substantial bonus. The hotel overlooks some riverside bars. If you are sensitive about noise and a light sleeper, then you might want to request an inside facing room. If you're less sensitive about noise, the rooms overlooking the river have pretty views.
If booked well ahead on non-changeable rates, this hotel is very good value for money and also only a 10-15 minute walk from Temple Meads station and the airport bus that goes to Temple Meads. All in all, a dependable and good choice.

Room Tip: Inside facing rooms have rubbish views but quieter. Riverside rooms have pretty views but can be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancboomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shena m, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Many thanks for your comments and I am glad you keep coming back and staying with us. The saver great is always good in saving the pennies if you know you don't need to cancel the booking. I am glad you like all the surrounding and I hope we stay dependable for you.
Shena and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Basic accomodation. Clean with easy access to the city. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast was adequate however staff got order wrong (which was a bit disappointing) and it takes a long time to make a hot breakfast. Staff at reception were helpful. However no one replies at reception when you call from your room! Heating/AC is a bit of a problem. Room gets steamed up when you use the bathroom. Thankfully there was a window! Parking is available but at a cost.

Room Tip: There are lots of premier inn close by so do shop around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam515253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed seven nights. Very comfortable and well-equipped room for a longer personal visit. Right in the middle of the old,historic port area ( the historic Llandoger Trow Inn is accessible through the wall ! ) yet within easy walking distance of important attractions - St Nicholas's Market, museums and art galleries and even the main shopping districts and malls. And right beside the hotel are the Cider Boat, moored on the River Avon ( a national mecca of cider-lovers ) and the Loch Fyne Restaurant. Nearby are other good restaurants too with the Bristol Old Vic Theatre just around the corner. This really is a great base for a serious visit to this splendid city
And to add to all of this the staff were just wonderful - so helpful and professional. Altgether a most enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: If you are staying several nights ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shena m, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Many thanks for your comments Bryan, I am glad to see you explored all of what Bristol has to offer and enjoyed it, we are lucky to be to walking distance to most attractions. we hope to see you again soon. Shena and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech Saint Mary, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Love the back door leading straight into the Llandoger Trow.Good size room.I and my friend had a twin.Everything you need.Free internet if you log onto Loch Fynes internet across the road!!Queen Charlottes carpark pricey even with the 25% discount .On road carparking £2.50 from six to 12, free til 8 or a bit is a walk up the road to the Grove.Very helpful front desk staff.One small issue noise from the salsa club which went off about 2 a.m so a room closer the Welsh Back side might be good at the weekend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FalmouthLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shena m, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at King Street, Im glad you enjoyed the attached Llandoger Trow, It is one of the oldest pubs in bristol and so we try to keep its history going. We are right in the city centre and so I apologise for the noise during the night but as you say we can allocate you a quieter room if you stay again with us.
Shena and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing