We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A firm fave after one visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Bacio

Al Bacio
Ranked #22 of 1,565 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located on Queens road, Clifton our restaurant offers a unique and welcoming environment in which to share life’s best moments with friends and family.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A firm fave after one visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Was looking for somewhere new to try and after spotting this being awarded the runner up at the foodie awards, I decided to give it a try. Taking my partner, 5 month old son and my parents we were all very happy with the choice. A very warm and welcoming experience from the staff the moment we arrived, which continued through until the goodbye when we left. Particular attention was given to making space for our pushchair and keeping our little one entertained - quite unexpected for this type of place. Food choices were varied - took a while to pick. All food presented really well and no complaints for any of us on the taste. Certainly left very happy customers and will definitely return again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BrizzleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    161
    63
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fab new addition to Bristol eats scene !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I visited Al Bacio for the first time for a lovely informal lunch, fab value for money £8.95 for 2 courses in Clifton....what's not to like.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 12karenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“10 out of 10 !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Definitely a restaurant worth visiting. Loved it. My friend was undecided about which fish to have and our waiter brought a selection on an iced silver platter for her to pervey whilst explaining what sauce would accompany each one. The restaurant was very busy but this didnt effect our wait to be served. Waiters were attentive and the food was EXCELLENT.
My friend was SO impressed she has already booked to go back with some other friends in two weeks time and I'm going back for my birthday on July. Give it a try.........you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Milton5561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything about this place is brilliant we have been twice now and both times the food was faultless. The first time I had the venison cutlets and every single bite I had impressed me. The second time two of us shared a full Wild Brill, caught that day and still wet when it was shown to us. Go on a Friday for the fish! Even the waiting staff are brilliant and can not help you enough. The place is well staffed so the waiters never seem to be in a rush.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eggyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scum-diddly-umtious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you love Italy & all things Italian this is the place for you. Our daughter & boyfriend found it & what a find. It took us back to great nights out in Puglia. The food Is top notch as is the service. We'll certainly be returning every time we're in Bristol. Well done for recreating a perfect piece of Italy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Bacio also viewed

Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Al Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing