We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic italian restaurant”
Review of Al Bacio

Al Bacio
Ranked #24 of 1,611 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on Queens road, Clifton our restaurant offers a unique and welcoming environment in which to share life’s best moments with friends and family.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic italian restaurant”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been there with few friends and we absolutely enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The food was very fresh and the taste was the closest to the authentic italian food, especially the seafood. The waiters are friendly and overall the environment is relaxed and makes you enjoying a good night out.
Very good money for value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank laudaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    169
    67
    37
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first class”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This evening was my second visit to Al Bacio. The food and the service are both excellent, we will definately return. My recommendation is to visit now, because before long this restaurant is going to become very busy and popular, and justifiably so. I especially like the outside seating area, which looks so welcoming and inviting. This is a special place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent perfect as a kiss”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was there last Saturday with my wife and my 2 kids we have beautiful time is hard to get please to eat when you have kids but al bacio you will fond what you need the food was top notch and the serves 1 class the manager chechu he know how to in your mind with lots magic so the kids well get something to do and we get time me and my wife to enjoy the food and cocktail we will be back soon and we recommend al bacio to all friend and family

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Every mouthful was appreciated at this charming new restaurant where the staff are friendly and attentive. The monkfish and chilli pasta was especially tasty. We are very happy to have this place as a local and will be back sometime soon for lunch and cocktails. I felt terrible that I did not have any cash on me to leave a tip; it was a last minute decision to go out for dinner and we arrived shamefully unprepared.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic new Italian”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended to try this new Italian restaurant and we were very pleasantly surprised. The venue has had a complete overhaul and is now modern and comfortable. We were welcomed enthusiastically and the service was fantastic throughout our visit... We were dining with our young children and, they particularly enjoyed the staff attention. The menu is varied with some classic Italian treats and a great seafood selection. We tried the pizza, pasta and steak and the seafood casserole starter was a big hit too. All the dishes we tried were cooked well, beautifully presented and delicious. Portion sizes were generous and the classic dishes were particularly good value.. Take a look at the online menu and you'll get a feel for the pricing. My only recommendation would be the introduction of smaller portions or a children's menu. We will definitely be returning very soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppyh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Bacio also viewed

Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Al Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing