We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Proper Pub”
Review of The Cambridge Arms

The Cambridge Arms
Ranked #664 of 1,680 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, International, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A Beautiful Location with a warm inside & largest garden in Redland this local pub caters for all of the community, from families to friends, dinner to drinks. You can enjoy The Cambridge with your children or dogs or come and make new friends.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Visited the Cambridge Arms on Sunday 25th November with my daughter and friends from South Africa. Lunch was brilliant and the overall pub was great. Will absolutely be back as I pass it everyday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pubman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgearms, General Manager at The Cambridge Arms, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments, hope to see you again soon
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 119 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Lunch at the Cambridge Arms was one of the highlights of a recent delightful week-end in Bristol. Cozy and friendly atmosphere, attractive selection of excellent food, pleasant and kid-friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgearms, General Manager at The Cambridge Arms, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your very positive comments, please visit us again should you enjoy another great weekend in our fantastic city. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

On this last miserable Sunday weatherise in Bristol this week i visited the Cambridge Arms with my girlfriend to go for a roast. Its a ritual with us and have tried many venues in Bristol. I must confess it was one of the best roasts, if not the best roast I've ever had in Bristol. The gravy was sublime (v important) yorkshires were great and very well presented. Was most pleased, would highly recommend and was served quickly and the staff were really nice.

Will definatley go back and guarantee you will ask for more gravy :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rich h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgearms, General Manager at The Cambridge Arms, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Glad we could brighten up an otherwise miserable day. Hope to see you again soon, gravy awaits...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had an excellent roast beef lunch here today. Good value, prompt & pleasant service. Wish i lived in the area so I could eat here regularly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgearms, General Manager at The Cambridge Arms, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. It's always good to know when we get things right. Would love to welcome you again but appreciate that Woking is a fair old journey. There are, however, other Fullers pubs near you, check out the Fullers website for details. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cambridge Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Cambridge Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing