We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hart's Bakery

Hart's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 17 Bakeries in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Delicious fresh baked goods and friendly staff. Not 5 stars as some of the cakes are a little on the heavy side. A hidden gem in Bristol.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Khlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    27
    18
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cakes and coffee.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

One of my favourite places to get a descent cake. You can watch bakers while they bake and enjoy a slice of warm cake on your plate.
Carrot cake is a winner.
Worth a visit. Coffee incredible too.

Helpful?
Thank Mokachoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I arrived in Bristol early one morning and told myself that my first stop in the city would be breakfast at Hart's Bakery. Upon entering the bakery, I wished I had a reason to buy one of their fresh loaves of bread because they looked (and smelled) great! But since I was only in town for a day, I had to settle for something else - a coffee and a pork sausage roll. The sausage roll was fantastic! It wasn't a plain pork filling, but rather the pork was spiced and herbed to give it some extra kick. The pastry was wonderfully flaky as well and the sausage roll was huge! It was too filling for me to be able to try one of their sweet treats, but if I'm ever in Bristol again, I'll be purposefully seeking out this bakery to try more of their offerings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I always love going to Harts. You get to watch the produce being baked in the background, and the cakes, sausage rolls and other savories are always delicious. Lovely pretty little place with a great atmosphere - a great find (albeit a bit hidden in Temple Meads!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
414 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Breakfast stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were staying at The Ibis temple Meads but didn't fancy breakfast there. This place was recommended to us by a Bristolian and I can see why. Himself had two freshly baked croissants whilst I went for egg and bacon muffin. Very tasty and the other bread good on display looked wonderful.
Good cups of tea.

Head down from the station and you will see a metal staircase on the left taking you down to the Arches on that side. The bakery is tucked into one of the Arches and is a great little place to break your fast

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SwordMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hart's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hart's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing