We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Duck Harbourside Bistro - CLOSED

Cherry Duck Harbourside Bistro
Price range: $5 - $46
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Cherry Duck is a central retreat for those in search of quality food and drinks in a relaxed atmosphere. We prise ourselves in offering freshly prepared local food, elegantly presented, at great value. Our drinks list makes us an ideal venue to enjoy our AL Fresco areas with a sun trap terrace to the front of the venue and benches on the harbour to the rear. Inside we have a top cocktail bar and classy dining space that is unfussy but refined.We are ideally situated within minutes of Bristol's main central attractions which makes us a great place to meet before heading off in to the city, or indeed after a day of sightseeing. Our quality food and beverages and attentive service, offering wine recommendations to match your food and friendly table service have put us in the running for 5 of Bristol's Good Food Awards this year. We are shortlisted for Best Restaurant, Best New Restaurant, Best Wine List, Best Front of House and also our head chef and owner Jack Bain is nominated for Best Chef.We strive to make every visitor to Cherry Duck feel in comfort and ease and are proud to have provided special experiences for so many people.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beautiful setting with outdoors on a sunny day, and indoors with glass walls, stilish decor and quality furnishing. Food was a delight, set sunday menue with a good choice, surprisingly good price for the quality of food, and great presentation. Only broccoli might have been a bit softer then I presonally would like. Will come back any time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalia_Drohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    119
    28
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We don't leave reviews but felt compelled to do so after eating here. Found the place by sheer luck and it made our night. Front of house friendly and attentive and from such a small kitchen chef served the most delicious food. Could not fault anything we had and left feeling really pleased with the whole experience. Well done guys and Thankyou.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skwaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had a brilliant evening here, the staff are friendly and attentive and the food is some of the best in Bristol

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peteandrews1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Scrumptious food, lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

A friend and I were in Bristol for an overnight stay last night and Rachel in particular is a foodie so looked for a good harbourside restaurant for us to have dinner. Well, to say that we were impressed would be an understatement as not only was the food absolutely delicious and beautifully cooked and presented but the staff were also delightful and friendly. The menu offering was excellent - 4 starters and 4 mains so you knew the food was cooked fresh - and definitely had something for everyone. The value for money was amazing as it was £19.95 for two courses and what impressed us as well was that the kitchen is completely open so you could watch the chefs cooking. There was great outdoor seating and the atmosphere in the restaurant was lively and welcoming. If you're looking to eat out in Bristol then look no further, head to the Cherry Duck.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northallerton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Six of us visited being in Bristol on business. Although the place was extremely busy we were looked after very well by the staff who were friendly, polite and efficient.
Food and drink were good value and overall we had a very pleasant evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank scrutonsmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Duck Harbourside Bistro also viewed

 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing