We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful! :-D”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Clifton Towers

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Clifton Towers The Bed Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Entrance
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
gate of bombed church in Clifton Hill
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
Birdcage Walk Clifton Hill
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
disused railway bridge over the Avon
The Bed Living Room
Swans in the Locked Harbour Bristol
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Bathroom
Street
Entrance
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pam H
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful! :-D”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This room is large, spacious, airy, clean, comfortable and has everything required for a break.
It is a serve yourself breakfast (ie not cooked - apart from eggs and toast), which suited us better as we didn't have to get up until we wanted to!
The property is located in the beautiful area of Clifton and it doesn't take long to walk into the centre of Bristol if you wanted to
Marie is very knowledgeable about the area - where to go and what to see, and we would recommend having a look at The Georgian House Museum - it's free :-)
The parking is a bit 'wait and see' but you can always find a space.
We ate at the Pizza Provencale just up the road. Fantastic value for money, efficient service and friendly staff.
We had a great weekend here and can't wait to come back :-D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Middx
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Middx
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2014
Dear Terry and Corinne Wow! thank you so much for your kind words. I am very glad that you liked being here. I certainly liked meeting you all and perhaps we will meet again. best wishes Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylaniva, USA
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2014
Dave It was a pleasure meeting you. We discovered a new use for the egg steamer!! first ever steamed Broccoli cooked! See you again I hope! Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TedClancy
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Marie is a knowledgeable and friendly landlady. She took the time to advise me well on restaurants in the area and on bus routes. Clifton is such a lovely part of Bristol it is a pleasure to be staying right on its doorstep.
As I expected from reading the other trip advisor feedback the room was spacious, gracious, beautifully clean with fresh flowers and delicious and varied breakfast ingredients - more than I could eat. Marie could not have gone to more trouble to make my stay enjoyable and comfortable, she takes a genuine interest in her guests.
Fresh fruit and flowers add a lovely touch. Also a varied selection of books to read which was much appreciated. It really is a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The architecture of the property and the landlady
Liked least: Too much to choose from for breakfast!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2013
Thank you for your words and taking the time to write this review. I enjoy so much meeting you all. Now after 7 years of running Clifton Towers I have acquired a few friends. i am learning about life and how wonderful people can be. It was great meeting you Sheila and I sincerely hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubenB_12
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“make your own breakfast, damp and dusty”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Two mates and I booked the family room for one night. The room was spacious and offered nice classical features. It has a simple on-suite bathroom and "kitchen" (without sink of stove). The beds were fine. In the neighborhood are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. It's a hip part of town.

Breakfast is included, you only have to make it for yourself. Don't except cheese or ham. Something I'm not used to in a B&B and it was a bit of a letdown really. Furthermore the room was pretty damp and smelled unventilated. There was a lot of dust floating around too (see picture).

All and all average. For ninety quid we expected a bit more.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing