We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Indian where you BYO”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian Fast Food

Indian Fast Food
Ranked #127 of 1,565 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian where you BYO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have been going regularly to The Indian Fast Food for almost ten year. (Every other week and sometimes in between). We started when they were on the other side of the road. Always have had the best Indian food. Have often taken other family and friends who have always enjoyed their meal. We must have tried everything on the menu. Think the only item we have not yet tried is the Thali. Something to look forward to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DilipMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    17
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Love this place. After years of research into local curry, I ended up here on a rare night when my previously preferred place was shut. Was amazed at the quality vs price, and it has now become my regular, The guys are lovely, the food is always really fresh and we haven't ever had a bad dish from them. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmyHuntspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Been going here for a while and its really good at what it does. That is serving up good dishes, usually quite quickly at prices that are extremely good value, both for sit down and take away.
The guys are always really friendly and go out of their way to help with one of our groups food allergy, even putting her stuff in a separate bag for take away.
Its bring your own and there is a booze shop a couple of doors away so that alos help keep the cost down.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark201105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I went to Indian fast food with friends for her birthday fantastic customer service lovely food would definitely recommend

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“definately visit this place,you will not be disappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Me and a few friends always come here before a night out,we are always very impressed with the quality and price of the food,the staff are very friendly and helpful.I have tried nearly all of the dishes and cannot fault a single one,the meat is always cooked to my satisfaction and as always is really tasty,one of my favourites is the Chicken Korma and am always impressed just as much as with everything else on the menu,the menu prices are very cheap aswell compared to most of the other restaurants,if you want a tasty curry for a good price this is the place to visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken11y2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Fast Food also viewed

 

Been to Indian Fast Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing