We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lion King is AH-MAZING!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lion King at Bristol Hippodrome - CLOSED

The Lion King at Bristol Hippodrome
Attraction details
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lion King is AH-MAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hippodrome is quite uncomfortable with not good visability to the stage but the Lion King is brilliant for all ages. I have seen it six times now!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiniest88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    16
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This show was really amazing, visually really interesting and clever and good for both children and adults!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duffer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Soul Sister Musical”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Brilliant for a Tina Turner fan and for anyone who enjoys R+B music. But Theatre was a bit dated and seats we had were under A/C unit and chilly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Joseph and his techno colour dream coat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived and watched the 5 o'clock show no problem to get tickets in the little ticket office next door .We hadn't booked and just bought 10 pound tickets .Good value ,could see everything and the show was Fab .Also worth going to the Hippodrome for the beautiful decor .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GillyGillyOsenpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Excellent performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the lion king at the hippodrome. I think that the show was well worth the money and very intresting. If it comes back to bristol i would love to see it again. I highly recommend seeing this performance.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kirstyhazell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lion King at Bristol Hippodrome also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing