We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent selection”
Review of Cabot Circus

Cabot Circus
Ranked #15 of 198 things to do in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A unique and convenient shopping centre experience with distinct style, unrivalled fashion choice and dining in the heart of a great city. As with our architecture, it's an experience like no other. It's everything all in one place. With 120+ stores from high street to high-end labels and a side of restaurants with a world of flavours. Chill-back, unwind and relax in our cafes.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent selection”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Very few shopping centers are good for everyone, except this one, it has everything,due to its size you're never fighting through crowds, its very well laid out and clean. Just 15 min walk from the train station at Temple Meads, what more could you want.

Helpful?
Thank Bez2Symo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    159
    36
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great selection of shops”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My friend and I decided to do our christmas shopping in Bristol this year so we made a weekend of it as we live in South Wales. Not as large a shopping centre as cardiff but it's nice for a change and there are a lot more shops than just this complex as it is right next door to The Galleries and Broadmead. Always very busy and loads of places to eat. If you like typical cafe food at really good prices, visit Butlers in the food court on the first floor of the Galleries - the food there is excellent!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
499 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Huge Shopping Complex”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This is very large shopping complex with plenty of shopping options.

Seems to be a very active location as when we were there they had artificial grass, deck chairs and large screens showing Wimbledon. I'm sure there must me events organised through out the year.

The shopping area is so large I would recommend at least an hour or two to wander around.

There are also food options in the centre.

Helpful?
Thank ShaneMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy shopping”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were staying at a nearby hotel and found this area a handy place to wander around with plenty of restaurants and movie theatres if you have time for that. Good mixture of department stores and other shops in area. Relaxing shopping due to no traffic and plenty of space and it leads to the mall street shopping again with no traffic but this area not so good in rain as no verandas outside shops.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Polska
Level Contributor
353 reviews
268 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Yes, a 4 star for a shopping center”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I very seldom provide any reviews of shopping centers, but this one is worth the scribble.
I was really impressed how the circus encompassed the shops. The glass like roof is not only great architecture, but makes the shopping experience somehow different, simply combines old-time street shopping with new-style mega mall approach.

Nice variety of shops and restaurants.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolszczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabot Circus also viewed

 

Been to Cabot Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing