We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too many designer clothing stores” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabot Circus

Cabot Circus
Ranked #15 of 191 things to do in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A unique and convenient shopping centre experience with distinct style, unrivalled fashion choice and dining in the heart of a great city. As with our architecture, it's an experience like no other. It's everything all in one place. With 120+ stores from high street to high-end labels and a side of restaurants with a world of flavours. Chill-back, unwind and relax in our cafes.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Too many designer clothing stores”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Being on holiday in Somerset this year and hearing about Cabot Circus, we just had to visit. We were told that it was an easy place to find from driving up along the A38 from the airport. Upon entering Bristol, we found the signs to Cabot Circus to be vague, at best. They started out all right, and then appeared to stop. We asked directions from a Lithuanian couple, of all people. They were so helpful.
Being a Sunday, not every store was open at the time we arrived ,so it was a question of just wandering around. Being next to Broadmead helped, as we were able to wander along there for a while.
I realise it is a case of each to their own, but we found Cabot Circus to be little more than designer stores. As it was the first time we had visited, we did not know what to expect. Our thoughts were that we would not return in a hurry. We much preferred Cribb's Causeway.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ianb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    153
    35
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“pre Christmas break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The variety of shops and the German Christmas markets-just a 5 minute walk from hotel. good choice of restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best for shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

The arrival of Cabot Circus has really put Bristol amongst the best places in the country for shopping. Lovley place to wander and all the shops you could want. 3 levels with loads of returants on 3rd foor all nice and clean and big cimema complex. This does make shopping a pleasure instread of a chore. Added with Quakers Friars and Broadmead a really wonderful experince. Made even bettre last week with the Christmas Market right outside of this entrance.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice and different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Cabot Circus has a different style than a lot of other shopping centers we've been to but it's a nice change! It's got all the stores you'd like to wander around in and some nice restaurant choices as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
2,403 reviews
832 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6,499 helpful votes
“Better for being open ended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

A thoughtful welcome and we'll put together modern extension to Broadmead. A good selection of shops, with the obvious absence of John Lweis, but Bristol was never going to get a second branch of that iconic British leading store. The circus has a pleasant easygoing well laid out feel with different levels and views. The gentle flow of fresh air, the impressive roofing and the all round feel make this pleasing out of the ordinary and enticing shopping complex.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabot Circus also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Cabot Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing