We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem”
Review of Bravas

Bravas
Ranked #9 of 1,577 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $48
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bravas is a small, lively and atmospheric Andalusian inspired tapas bar with top quality food & wine & friendly welcoming service at the forefront of what we do.We're very pleased to say we have many local and regular customers so booking is advisable, however you can always come and squeeze in and use some of our unreserved seats around the bar or in the window for drinks & tapas.We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Seeked out a place to have a relaxed dinner with old uni friends whilst on a weekend away in Bristol . What a great place it was packed to the gills so glad we booked . Relaxed and busy fantastic selection of food . Great house wine and lovely staff . We had 12 plates of tapas between 4 and they were all really tastey and filled us up. Just the type of busy chatty relaxed atmosphere i was looking for . We had a great time would recommend to anyone going to Bristol.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    111
    20
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place is so good! The food is excellent, staff very friendly and it's always buzzing! Worth booking in advance though as it's very busy and not very big. The booking service wasn't so good last time, you have to leave a message and they call you back, but they called me back the day after when it was too late! Aside from that, I've been here twice and the food is really really good, and not too expensive. Great for a relaxed meal with friends!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarlowReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't rate this place highly enough”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Bravas is brilliant. The food is excellent, the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and have a good sense of humour. They're not pushy and their priority seems to be making sure you're having an enjoyable time. The management are very hospitable and accommodating. They close for a short time while they go and research new dishes around Spain, which shows their commitment to moving the restaurant forward and improving. The prices are great too; I've eaten their 3 times as a group of 4 and the bill has never come to more than £30 a head. That's is basically everything I hope for in a restaurant. Perfect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jono L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum!! :)”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Must go again... everything was perfect, from the ambience, to the service, to the food, to the location and to the price, DO have the Patatas Bravas - excellent! Wish I had room for dessert! Open one in Cheltenham please!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BritChikOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
232 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“2nd visit to this place!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our second visit to this tapas restaurant, as we had enjoyed the food the first time. They do a wide range of dishes, each one very delicious! - I always want more!! Would happily recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashthetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravas also viewed

Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Bravas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing