We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a stag weekend. Staff were very helpful and polite. The room was bright and clean, beds were comfy, nice bedding and plenty of pillows. Nice size TV with plenty of channels. Windows done an amazing job of sound proofing. Breakfast was good and kept full all in all one of the best holiday inns I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedishchefcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaSenior, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Its fantastic to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. All the staff here endeaver to provide an excellent and efficient service to all our guests and will be delighted to read your comments. Our dedicated housekeeping team do a fantastic job of maintaining our rooms to a clean and comfortable standard, and we are very proud of our breakfast offering a wide range of continental items with a few hot options. Thank you for your review as we value all guest feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jake Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 754 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

I was pleased to stay here one night on my trip from the US on business. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast had a large choice of hot and cold foods. Staff was courteous and professional. The hotel is within feet of a great pub as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boottrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaSenior, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and its wide range of continental items and hot options, we value all our guest feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jake Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here twice now and find it clean, comfortable with helpful staff. The breakfast is enough to suit anyones tastes with offers a wide variety and choice. The beds are very comfortable and clean, and the top up daily of coffee and tea in your room is a nice addition when you return from a day out. The hotel even offer complimentary toiletries and extras if you forget something. A pleasant stay overall

Room Tip: All rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mossom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaSenior, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the staff will be happy to hear your kind comments. Our dedicated housekeeping team work hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you for your review we value all guest feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jake Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

An excellent stay from start to finish - welcoming and friendly check-inn, good room, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff everywhere. For a budget hotel, this can't be bettered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaSenior, Guest Services Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much, we strongly welcome and appreciate all feedback from our guests. Our staff here are dedicated to doing all they can to make our guests feel welcome, and to providing good standard clean rooms. We appreciate that you would recommend us and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Jake Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The welcome and service with a smile at Reception was faultless by a lady I think was called Angela - top marks!

The room again was faultless - clean, comfortable, up to date and appeared to be fairly new.
The bed was comfortable with crisp white linen. There was also a good shower .

I wish though that the breakfast was not called "complimentary" as you pay for it with the price of the room. The only niggle I had with the stay would be the breakfast and the hot food option - truly dreadful. The sausages were in a container which seemed to be steaming them and they were tasteless and the mound of scrambled eggs looked truly inedible. This was a shame because I would prefer to "pay" for a decent breakfast.

However I would stay again and stick with the cereals and toast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Jonny, Thank you very much for your kind comments, the team work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and will be delighted to hear your comments, especially Angela. It is great to hear that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. I am sorry that the hot options during breakfast did not meet your expectations, we are continually improving our products and service and value all feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Erica Stoodley
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Everything up to the usual HIExp standards. The main thing to warn fellow TA's about is that if you are arriving by car you may well also spend 20 mins trying to get into the place whilst driving past it on the road system in front of it. I was told by reception, on my eventual arrival, that there was a problem with erecting signage. I wont explain it here - just get a map from the hotel and explicit instructions as to how to get to it. Good luck!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear JMHGlobetrotter, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. I am sorry that you struggled to find the hotel. We are just awaiting for a delivery on a sign now, which will help our guests entering the car park. I am sorry that this has happened too late for your recent stay. I do hope you will visit the hotel again in the future.
Kind Regards
Erica Stoodley
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My second stay here as it is close to business. Good location, easy to find off the M4/M32, and good car park. Friendly reception. Good rooms to high standard, but it is a HI Express so rooms are not huge. Good facilities, excellent free Wifi, good free breakfast. Adjacent to The Fox Den pub for drinks and evening meals. Also across the road from two major supermarkets and other eating establishments.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of same design and standard. My room faced the A4174 but there was very littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pcfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Pcfrog, Thank you for your recent review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is located near the Fox Den pub and also Frankie and Benny's where guests have 20% off of the main menu after 5pm. I do hope you choose our hotel when on business in the area again.
Kind Regards
Erica Stoodley
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
3.6 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#15 of 39 in Bristol
1,525 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
3.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North

Address: New Road | Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol BS34 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Family Hotel in Bristol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $59 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North hotel if you're looking for a good value hotel close to Bristol city centre. Our modern red-brick hotel boasts fresh contemporary interiors and is conveniently located within Bristol Parkway Business Park, 5 miles from Bristol's lively city centre and 15 miles from Bristol Airport. Getting around is a breeze - Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North is just a short drive from the nearby M4 and M5 motorways, and less than a mile from Bristol Parkway train station. It's just 5 miles to Bristol city centre for vibrant nightlife, cosmopolitan shopping and eclectic dining. Cabot Circus shopping mall is home to numerous boutiques and cafes, as well as a 13-screen cinema showing the latest blockbuster movies. Head for Bristol's Quayside area to find bustling restaurants and trendy bars. Wake up to our Express Start buffet breakfast which is always included and choose from a tasty selection of both hot and continental items. You can prepare for your meeting over coffee in the peaceful lounge area or meet and mingle with colleagues over evening drinks before heading to your air conditioned guestroom. Wi-Fi is free and is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North Hotel Bristol
Holiday Inn Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing