We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Nearby Hotels
$78
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
275
330
145
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
330
145
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox denabbey woodretail parkpub next doorbeanshi expresspub restaurantcar parkthe sofa bednice pubring roadfree breakfastcribbs causewaydecent breakfastair conself servicebudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 792 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after the six nations match. Great little hotel with good access from the motorway and was very good value. The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable but not bad. Would stay again if need a stopover whilst traveling as is accessible to both the m5 and m4.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Steve, Thank you for your recent review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you found the sofa bed uncomfortable - next time you stay, if you request a twin room, you will have 2 single beds in the room. You may find it more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, Kind Regards, Erica Stoodley- Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Was there just for the weekend and it was a very nice hotel, good breakfast and even had a little section where you can get ice cubes and pay for sandwiches and pies and stuff. A good location as there was a sainsburys and ASDA no more than 5 minutes away and also a Nando's if you were wanting to eat out. Price was a bit over what we had wanted but was well worth it in the end. Definitely would come here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria_H14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Victoria, Thank you for your recent positive review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please check on our website for the best rates especially if you book in advance on the 'advance saver rate' for the best deals. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Erica Stoodley, Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff at the hotel were extremely welcoming and very helpful and attentive at all times.
We have stayed at Hiltons previously but have not always had such welcoming service.

We had a problem with the heating in the room. The young man who came to see the problem, I think was called either Adam or James swiftly moved us to another room nearby and apologised it was slightly smaller. Both rooms were clean and we liked having the large sofa to sit on instead of just a chair in the room. The desk staff (CJ and Magda) were very friendly and attentive and cleared tables quickly and efficiently and could not have been more attentive. If only all hotel staff were so well trained.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and very quiet at all times. Excellent car parking with plenty of room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear RobinHill, Thank you for your comments from your recent stay, The team here work extremely hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay and they will be very happy to hear your comments. I do hope you will visit the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Erica Stoodley, Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel is excellent value for money. The room was well appointed, large TV, large spacious shower and loads of space in the room. Ideally placed for travelling from Bristol Parkway station. Breakfast was included and was more than adequate. Really friendly staff - must mention C.J. who was very friendly and helpful. Large carpark with a supermarket and pub nearby too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your recent review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team work extremely hard to ensure a high level of service is given to our guests and they will be delighted to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Erica Stoodley, Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel has been visited on a number of occasions in the past on business due to the proximity of Abbeywood. This time an overnight travel break. The hotel is clean, well situated with a large car park which can be a bit awkward to find. The rooms were clean and corporate. Reception and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful, and in line with HIE a decent breakfast is now part of room rate (much better). If on business or travelling up the M5, this is a good quick place to stay. One note of caution, although there is a Pub offering food etc next door, it closes at 2300, just on arrival!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliveratnagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Cliveratnagirl, Thank you for review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. The team will be delighted to hear your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and glad you are happy that it is now free to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Erica Stoodley, Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews