We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“weekend stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

we decided to stay in bristol as we'd never been before,we knew this particular hotel was on the outskirts (about 5 miles out) but that was not a problem as we knew the parkway train station was close by,we spoke to the young receptionist who was really helpful ,and she told us that in fact there was a closer station about a ten minute walk called abbeywood station ,the train journey only took 9 mins and very frequent £3.50 return,the second day we took the bus which stopped almost outside the hotel. that journey was about half an hour .The pub next door to the hotel was nice but the food was very expensive up the road past mcdonalds ,was a nice pub just re-opened ,called the king george the landlord was telling us that from this week they will be starting doing mealsl about half what the fox dene charge all in all a really enjoyable stay and would certainly stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gersarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Erica Stoodley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    298
    128
    29
    8
See reviews for
147
212
50
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was looking for a cheap hotel near to Bristol for my brothers and I for a stag party, and found a great deal on this hotel. OK so it's not in central Bristol, and for £47 per room I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised.

The rooms are clean, spacious, and well equipped, and the beds were comfortable. The staff were also great, and fell over themselves to help. Also, noise didn't seem to travel between the rooms, which is good - I'm fed up of staying in hotels with paper thin walls and huge noisy TVs, but this definitely wasn't one of those!

Breakfast was a little disappointing - full English consisted of overdone sausages, scrambled eggs and beans, and the coffee was the worst I have tasted for a very long time, but for the money I really can't complain.

So in all a great value budget hotel. I'd definitely stay again if we're in the vicinity.

Room Tip: All pretty good, from what I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and you found the rooms a clean and comfortable, our housekeeping team work hard to keep them at a high standard and I will be sure to pass your comments on. Unfortunately we do not offer a full english breakfast at the hotel, we do offer a complimentary continental breakfast with hot options. We welcome all feedback to help us improve the service we deliver.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed overnight on a Sunday. Very clean, spacious room and en suite. Nice cool air conditioning which is a must given recent hot nights. Comfortable bed - and unbelievably, breakfast included in the very reasonable price. The entrance was a bit difficult to find when the sat nav led us astray but that's the only downside I can think of. Overall, a hotel that provides good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyJohn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review - I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. The housekeepers work hard to keep a high standard of rooms, I will pass your comments on. All our guests are offered a complimentary breakfast, I am glad that you enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future

Kind Regards

Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haverhill
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night last week as a stopover on the way to our holiday in Devon. We had never stayed in a Holiday Inn before but we definitely will in the future.
The hotel was very clean and modern. The room was very comfortable and spacious, the air con was amazing. You get free wifi throughout the hotel and breakfast is included in the price, with a varied selection of hot and cold food to choose from, the warm muffins are good! there is free parking too.
Although we didn't eat at the adjoining pub it did look nice from the outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting such a positive review.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the rooms comfortable. The houskeepers work hard to provide a good standard of rooms. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to the team.

I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Bristol North again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Lovely friendly staff, spacious clean room & bathroom. Huge selection for the free buffet breakfast & all for a good price. Used it simply as a stop off halfway to our final destination so can't really comment about location

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive view, I am glad that you liked the breakfast choices, and that the team were very welcoming. I will be sure to pass on your comments.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in Bristol last weekend arriving Fri night and departing Sun morning.

On arrival the staff were friendly and pleasant though the check in procedure was a little long winded.

The rooms were well equipped, maintained and of a good standard despite the high volumes of people who pass through.

We didn't sleep particularly well - but this must have been more down to the weather and the travelling and the bed was comfortable, sheets clean and soft and a good selection of firm and soft pillows.

Only small negatives were trying to adjust the air con at night in the dark as there was no light in this area and the breakfast could be a little better.

There is also a bar/restaurant in the hotel a pub just across the car park with a good choice and also a supermarket just over the road - all in easy reach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Erica Stoodley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as we were flying from Bristol Airport the next day. Easy to find, and a welcoming member of staff at Reception. Disappointed however to find that the lift was out of action, and we had to lug several heavy suitcases up the stairs without any offer of help.

Plenty of free parking on site.

Room was clean & bright, with adequate space. Location of the hotel is quite good for getting to Cribbs Causeway, and onto the M5. There is a 24-hour Sainsburys very near.

Breakfast was nice - we were glad we got there early, as a rather monster queue developed after we had sat down.

Checked out to find the lift still not working.

Would stay there again for our next Bristol airport departure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryHodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear GaryHodgson,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about our property. It is great to know that our rooms were of convenience for you and the breakfast served sufficed your needs. I apologize though that the state of the lifts were a disappointment.

Despite this, I hope the next time you visit the area we get the chance to host you again!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
3.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
3.6 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
4.1 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#13 of 38 in Bristol
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Address: New Road | Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol BS34 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Family Hotel in Bristol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North hotel if you're looking for a good value hotel close to Bristol city centre. Our modern red-brick hotel boasts fresh contemporary interiors and is conveniently located within Bristol Parkway Business Park, 5 miles from Bristol's lively city centre and 15 miles from Bristol Airport. Getting around is a breeze - Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North is just a short drive from the nearby M4 and M5 motorways, and less than a mile from Bristol Parkway train station. It's just 5 miles to Bristol city centre for vibrant nightlife, cosmopolitan shopping and eclectic dining. Cabot Circus shopping mall is home to numerous boutiques and cafes, as well as a 13-screen cinema showing the latest blockbuster movies. Head for Bristol's Quayside area to find bustling restaurants and trendy bars. Wake up to our Express Start buffet breakfast which is always included and choose from a tasty selection of both hot and continental items. You can prepare for your meeting over coffee in the peaceful lounge area or meet and mingle with colleagues over evening drinks before heading to your air conditioned guestroom. Wi-Fi is free and is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North Hotel Bristol
Holiday Inn Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing