We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Second time I've stayed at this hotel & once again can't find fault with it. Nice that free wi-fi is now available throughout the hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms. Quality of food available for breakfast seems to have improved since my last visit. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamEvison, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Gary,

Being a returned customer we are pleased to hear your kind words again and since your last stay we have upgraded the wifi package for our guests, and by the next time you visit you can also enjoy our newly decorated and re-furbished look in all the rooms over the next couple of months.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    298
    128
    29
    8
See reviews for
147
212
50
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel staff (Angela & Jamie) were fantastic over the weekend. Great service and always willing to go that extra mile. The location is great very close to all that we need! We will be booking again with the hotel very soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross_Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamEvison, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again to the hotel, and pleased to hear that the team went beyond the call of duty.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for one night on a hot Saturday. The room was immaculate and the air conditioning was good - very easy to adjust. There was a stag night AND a hen night - we saw the participants in the foyer and lift - but we were not disturbed so the room is pretty quiet, though we were in the lift vicinity. Our room was very comfortable - good telly with the full range of freeview channels, very nice bed and pillows. Very nice bedding - hairdryer and kettle with plenty of tea etc. There are drinks extras available by the lift on the ground floor as well, and also a mini shop for snacks.

On Sunday morning we had a great breakfast even though the hotel was pretty full and we went down quite late - breakfast was served from early (I think 7) till 11, which is a good late time for Sunday. The buffet was toped up regularly.

The staff were very nice. I could hear a cleaner working in a room when I was waiting for the lift and he/she were realy working hard with the hoover, which explains why the place is so clean, even round the edges.

All in all, very very good night sleep and at £59 for 2 including breakfast pretty unbeatable in the area - actually £35 cheaper than travelodge that night in fact. And there is a very decent sized car park which is free. The hotel is near a very large Sainsbury on a main road which is probably 5 miles from Clifton and the zoo, 3 miles (I am guessing) from the motorways and maybe 6 into Bristol itself, The road connections are good so the journeys take minutes. Can;'t recommend the place enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haredpath, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review from your recent stay. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and found your room comfortable and clean our Housekeeping staff work extremely hard and i am sure they will be please to hear your comments. It’s great to see you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast we offer to all our guest and you found all the items you needed.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Helen Redpath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our second stay at this holiday inn.
Plus points:

*Ample Free Parking
* Sainsburys (open 7am-10pm) within meters
*Mcdonalds over the road
*KFC not too far away ether (As well as some other shops)
*Easy to get back onto motorways
*Nice staff
*Clean Rooms
*Flatscreen tvs lots of working channels

Bad points:
*Beds a bit uncomfortable
*Lack of storage space in rooms
*Breakfast could do with a few more bits and bobs, but it is free so i am just being fussy now!

kids loved it. rooms are ok size.

recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faiza333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Rooms r not great breakfast is served cold far away from city I think other budget hotels r better than this one . Manager Helen gave us wrong rooms we booked double got some room wid smallest 040 room n small bed horrible experience , sorry holiday inn we won't b visiting u again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamEvison, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Vishal,



Thank you for your feed back and taking the time to read this. We value our customers feedback, as we strive to deliver excellent service, and products throughout your stay.



This breakfast is buffet style enjoyed at your own leisure and your own choice of continental and hot options - sausages, beans and eggs FREE of charge.



All of our rooms here at Holiday Inn Express, Bristol North are all the same sizes, whether that being a double bedroom, or twin rooms. I would always advise to call the hotel when making bookings- due to there being hundreds of various agencies booking hotels on your behalf. So to avoid any future disappointments such as; availability, room types and location please call us direct on 0117 3172700 and it would be the teams pleasure to answer any questions you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed over the bank holiday, wi fi is a bonus as it is free. Staff were pleasant & attentive & took the time to help us arrange taxis & help with our plans. Breakfast was busy but we were told about it on checkin, good selection on offer. Rooms are clean with a comfortable sofa that makes an extra bed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooter1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on Boxing Day evening 2012. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were helpful and the food (breakfast and evening snacks) were good.

I stayed with husband and two kidlets (7 & 3). Our bed was huge ...and comfortable. The kids' beds were pull out beds but very comfy and suited our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach_Eliza_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such a postive review!

I am so glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team.

I do hope we can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Bristol North again in the near future

Kind Regards

Erica Stoodley
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
3.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
3.6 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
4.1 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#13 of 38 in Bristol
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Address: New Road | Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol BS34 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Family Hotel in Bristol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North hotel if you're looking for a good value hotel close to Bristol city centre. Our modern red-brick hotel boasts fresh contemporary interiors and is conveniently located within Bristol Parkway Business Park, 5 miles from Bristol's lively city centre and 15 miles from Bristol Airport. Getting around is a breeze - Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North is just a short drive from the nearby M4 and M5 motorways, and less than a mile from Bristol Parkway train station. It's just 5 miles to Bristol city centre for vibrant nightlife, cosmopolitan shopping and eclectic dining. Cabot Circus shopping mall is home to numerous boutiques and cafes, as well as a 13-screen cinema showing the latest blockbuster movies. Head for Bristol's Quayside area to find bustling restaurants and trendy bars. Wake up to our Express Start buffet breakfast which is always included and choose from a tasty selection of both hot and continental items. You can prepare for your meeting over coffee in the peaceful lounge area or meet and mingle with colleagues over evening drinks before heading to your air conditioned guestroom. Wi-Fi is free and is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North Hotel Bristol
Holiday Inn Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing