We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Good - As Expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
480 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Perfectly Good - As Expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

One thing HI Express do pretty well is consistency and this was no exception. Room nice and clean, hotel well decorated in good repair, friendly staff and a decent free buffet breakfast. This ticked all the boxes and would be more than happy to return here if in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haredpath, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Bjtravellers,

It has been a pleasure to read your kind words for your stay here at our hotel. We take pride in maintaining the appearance of the hotel to high standard as well as ensuring the consistency of service is delivered throughout your stay. Due to the hotel being fully booked throughout the week the housekeeping staff works extremely hard to obtain high standard of cleanliness in a short turn around period.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit is as pleasant as your previous experience.

Yours Sincerely
Helen Redpath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    284
    125
    29
    8
See reviews for
139
207
45
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the night before a flight from Bristol airport on 11th February. Rooms were clean, and the check in was efficient. The pub nearby is very handy. Breakfast was fine but we saw several rats running past the window while we were eating. We reported this to reception and were assured the problem was being dealt with. Hope it's dealt with quickly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haredpath, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Carols,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Please be advised that we are fully compliant with all health and safety regulations and take the necessary precautions to ensure that the hotel is free from any pest problems. As all reputable hotels do, we undertake regular checks using our independent pest control agency, Pestokill and have passed all necessary tests. As a precautionary measure, we have removed all plants from the area that may have been affected by the problem to prevent any possible future inconvenience.

We hope that your stay was otherwise enjoyable and that you return soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Redpath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed one night on business. Quick check in with plenty of staff on the desk. Hotel and room clean and smart. Quiet location with plenty of parking. Pub in the car park but I didn't use it. Free wifi for priority club members which was pretty strong and quick. Small bar in the hotel. Nice buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Richard H
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities suitable for your stay.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Kind Regards
Helen Redpath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in August and would return if the price was right. The room was clean and modern, staff friendly and the location and car parking was good.

The breakfast mid-week in August when the hotel was full of leisure guests was only till 930am. This is stupid, especially considering the weekend breakfast is till 11am. Maybe the summer there should be an extension mid-week. The top up of breakfast took a while too and the quality of food was average.

We would of stayed again recently, but found a cheaper deal at premier inn, which offer nice beds and a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on the way down to Cornwall. A family of 4. With our small dog.
We were told a rate on the phone & I thought I paid upfront to be told when we checked in that the rate was different ( more) & they were going to charge us for our dog. After 10 minutes at the front desk, they gave us the rate I was told...
We get to our room, it was small, beds were not great, but it was very clean & good for a 1 night stay... Shower in the morning wasnt bad either..
I am a fussy person & would not normally stay at a 3 star, but we had our dog with us so couldnt go anywhere else....

The breakfast the next morning was actually very good. again a very clean area.

I will stay again on the way down to Cornwall...

The parking was also good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pb4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
230 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was offering room plus breakfast at a reasonable price, and with decent reviews, so decided to try.  Well-greeted despite our late arrival; reception/foyer/bar/dining areas spacious, clean and nicely lit.  Room small but, again, clean, with new, firm beds and a selection of pillows.  Reasonably quiet, but, had it not been Christmas, and therefore busier, I think hotel noise may have been a problem, as the walls seemed thin, and voices along the corridor and in other rooms seemed to carry quite a bit.  Breakfast was better than I expected, given the budget nature of the hotel: there was yoghurt, fresh fruit and croissants, as well cereal and toast, and the hot breakfast wasn't too bad - only eggs were scrambled, which were a bit dried out.  All-in-all, a pleasant stay, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole dorset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was the first time we have stayed at this hotel,and I would recommend it ,the staff were very friendly and helpful,the rooms were welcoming and clean the breakfast was nice with plenty to choose from ! Lovely power shower In the room, And tea & coffee in the room was a bonus if I need accommodation in Bristol again I would choose this hotel .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilatus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
3.6 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
4.1 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#14 of 37 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Address: New Road | Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol BS34 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Family Hotel in Bristol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North hotel if you're looking for a good value hotel close to Bristol city centre. Our modern red-brick hotel boasts fresh contemporary interiors and is conveniently located within Bristol Parkway Business Park, 5 miles from Bristol's lively city centre and 15 miles from Bristol Airport. Getting around is a breeze - Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North is just a short drive from the nearby M4 and M5 motorways, and less than a mile from Bristol Parkway train station. The 2 modern meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North can accommodate up to 34 people and there's plenty of complimentary onsite parking for your delegates. You can log on to free Wi-Fi internet throughout the hotel. It's just 5 miles to Bristol city centre for vibrant nightlife, cosmopolitan shopping and eclectic dining. Cabot Circus shopping mall is home to numerous boutiques and cafes, as well as a 13-screen cinema showing the latest blockbuster movies. Head for Bristol's Quayside area to find bustling restaurants and trendy bars. Wake up to our Express Start buffet breakfast which is always included and choose from a tasty selection of both hot and continental items. You can prepare for your meeting over coffee in the peaceful lounge area or meet and mingle with colleagues over evening drinks before heading to your air conditioned guestroom. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book direct with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North Hotel Bristol
Holiday Inn Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing