We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Bristol Centre
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 29, 2013

booked last minute through expedia and got a decent rate. the family rooms are good, although the sofa bed for the kid was struggling a bit. staff very helpful and as has been mentioned before in other reviews, the play area prevents the kids running amok in the lobby whilst waiting. breakfast is very good and worth paying the surcharge, especially once you consider that kids eat free! the gym is decently equipped and better than what I have experienced at other similar hotels (inc this chain) and also had a decent steam room

Room Tip: the gym is on the 4th floor, so if you want to be close to it then that would be the floor for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aamir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your sdtay with us, thank you for your comments. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we couldn't book into another hotel we stay at regularly.

The hotel was of a high standard and staff were very friendly. Hotel was child friendly with my son being given a complimentary toy and there was a small area in foyer with toys for younger guests.

We found the underground parking a little tight, however we did arrive late-ish on a saturday night so were pleased we were able to park at the hotel.

We ordered room service which was of a high standard, and a small mix up on the order was remedied very quickly.

We all had a good nights sleep. Overall this is is a great hotel for families & business travellers alike. The price was very reasonable and would certainly consider staying here again when next in Bristol

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank ReEbHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review and we hope to see you back again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Tez475
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great location in terms of Temple Meads Station and a short hop from the main nightlife. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable beds. Room service was a bit of a rip off with the salt and pepper prawns very tasty but almost £1.50 each !!! Didn't try the breakfast. Very friendly and efficient service. Would stay here again if on business but I'm sure there are better value for money places with a bit more character.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagasaki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed our friendly service. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank satalak7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I've been using the Novhotel in Bristol for several years, I've never had cause to complain, or moan about anything. It's clean comfortable and the staff are very pleasant, smartly dressed and helpful.
As a traveler I find two things important
1. A comfortable bed
2. Easy parking
I always look forward to staying here.
It can be tricky to find as the street entrance is hard to spot, it's a small one way entrance of the main road especially on heavy tragic, however you can get to it from the back which avoids some the roundabouts , I put my address into my sat nav as temple rose street which leads to the rear of the building then the car park barrier is at the bottom on the left .
The rooms are quite spacious, modern and clean, the bar has sky sports of you must and the drinks are fairly reasonable for a city centre hotel.
Another plus you can be in the heart of Bristol within 8 min walk !!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and for choosing to stay with us when you are in Bristol. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Bristol and the hotel was a perfect location to get to the centre. Cabot circus in next door which is great and the room was a nice size. The best thing about the hotel is the sauna and steam room which was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be a good base for your visit to Bristol. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#7 Family Hotel in Bristol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $71 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing