We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Bristol Centre
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Novotel's and others in the Accor chain are always of a similar standard. This one is no different. It's pretty quiet for a location close to the centre of Bristol and good value for money, the breakfast bar is standard...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boycie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as it was the cheapest available in Bristol due to an offer on Expedia. I would definitely recommend as it was a comfortable stay with excellent facilities and friendly staff. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Christien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we hope to see you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

just had a one night stay in this hotel and it was all very good. Clean room, comfortable bed. I got a good rate as booked early. Staff were particularly friendly and there was a relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and your recommendation, it is much appreciated. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great stay, would be my first choice in bristol. I stayed with a friend but would love to bring my family there as they say they provide cots etc. The staff were very helpful, all the little touches really make a difference. Loved the breakfast, soo much choice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Darlingnightmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back with your family soon. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Only wanted a place to stay overnight. The room was perfectly clean and welcoming. Did not use the spa of have breakfast so cannot comment on the wider aspects of the hotel. Good to have a fridge in the room with free water - both still and sparkling - and tea/coffee making facilities. Great shame that the coffee was instant!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Crustyoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that we met all your expectations, we hope to see you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Novotel is situated in a great location only five minutes walk from Temple Meads Train Station and ten minutes walk from Bristol City Centre.

Upon arrival the staff were welcoming and friendly and check in was quick and easy. We were on the fourth floor facing the back of the building and overlooked by an office block which is reasonably close to the hotel. The hotel windows do have thick privacy drapes so it isn't really a problem unless you have the curtains open and the lights on! Personally I would have preferred to be at the front of the building with a little traffic noise. The room itself was large and spotlessly clean with a comfortable king sized bed, sofa, wardrobe, work station, ample mirrors including a full length one, safe, fridge, and a decent iron and ironing board. The ensuite bathroom was of a good size, modern and clean with a great power shower over the bath and large illuminated mirror that was ideal for make-up application.

We didn't eat an evening meal in the restaurant but the menu seemed varied with prices in line with what you would expect to pay for hotel dining. We did however have breakfast which was included in our package. As far as hotel breakfasts go this one was pretty good. It's the usual buffet style help yourself breakfast that the larger hotel chains now seem to prefer, but the choice was varied, the food reasonable and there was plenty of it. My only niggle would be that the food was not that hot by the time we got there so had obviously been out for some time.

All things considered, if you're looking for a modern, clean hotel with friendly staff in a convenient location the Novotel Bristol Centre is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, I am very pleased to note that everything was to your liking and that you found our service to be warm and friendly. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights 4 & 5 October, visiting student daughter. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly, the gave us a map of the city, which was very helpful.. Our room on the 3rd floor was spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom with bath and shower. Large comfortable sofa in room which was nice to sit on instead of on the bed. Slept well in large lovely bed, noise in hotel was practically non existent. Location was very good, and Bristol itself is full of history, we walked down to the Harbourside to SS Great Britain and to the Clifton Suspension Bridge, well worth a visit. We ate out in various restaurant and pubs and did not use the hotel for breakfast or dinner, so cannot comment of the food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherry322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you very much for posting yuor review and for your kind comments, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to Bristol and I hope that we will see you next time you visit your daughter. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $71 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing