We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bristol Centre
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    634
    209
    47
    31
See reviews for
332
447
128
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel is in a great position. Our room was nice, good size and the pull out bed for the kids was really sturdy and comfortable. Bathroom was quite small but served its purpose. We had interconnecting door with in laws who had an executive room which was lovely, larger bathroom and robes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I was very pleased to read your comments, thank you for taking the trouble to share your opinion with other guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I chose this hotel becase it is close to all the action and also has a car park. I paid £77 for a double room for a Saturday night, and the parking is an additional £10 for 24 hours. The hotel is aprox. 10 minutes to the shopping centre and aprox. 15 mins to the main strip of pubs/bars. There are also places to eat and drink on the same street if you are looking for something a bit quieter. When we checked in we didn't actually realise that there was a spa we could use which was included in the price, so remember to take your swimming suit. The bar was nice and is open until 1 if you don't feel like venturing out. As a couple we found this hotel perfect for us, and also slept like babies :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummymorgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and for your positive comments, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be ideal for your visit to Bristol. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I went with my wife and 3 month baby for a night. We stayed in the Executive room. The room was really niceI must say that the staff was the most helpful lot I have ever come across. I had to go out for work. The staff actually helped my wife with the luggage. The bar was good and decent priced. Parking was easy and rooms excellent. I didnt go for the buffet.

Room Tip: Executive room was excellent with a slightly early check in. Definitely recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelleruk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I was delighted to read your review and your comment that our staff are the most helpful you have come across is much appreciated, I will of course share this with my team. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stay here fairly regulary on business and it's my preferred choice. Easy walk from the station, with good bars and pubs nearby if you do want to venture out.
Rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Have always had excellent food in the hotel - the buffet is especially good.
Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnno64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your very positive feedback, naturally I am delighted that we are your preferred hotel in Bristol. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've just returned from another stay at this hotel for a conference through work and again, they did us proud.
The staff and service is always to a very standard, they really know how to look after people.
My only negative comment about this hotel is that I don't find the beds too comfortable, but saying that, everyone is different.
The food was excellent as always, especially the breakfast on this visit which was cooked to order instead of the normal buffet style, I imagine this was because the hotel wasn't that busy this visit.
I'll also have to mention the fabulous different ideas they have to make each visit special.This visit they made us up a small 'sweet shop' for our afternoon break. See the photo below. A really nice touch, thank you very much. The delegates loved it - and yes, they were all adults!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, it is a real pleasure for my staff and I to receive such possitive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the sweet shop - we will be keeping that in place for our conference guests as it has been very positively received. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I regularly stay in Bristol for work, and like to try different hotels each time I visit. This is one of the nicest I've stayed at in the last few months. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

The restaurant & bar areas are very clean and relaxing. Food is great - the duck here was possibly one of the nicest meals I've ever had!

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenifaHaych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you had such a good meal in our restaurant - hotel restaurants rarely receive positive reviews so this is very much appreciated. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Property: Novotel Bristol Centre
Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#7 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing