We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service spot on”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bristol Centre
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at the Novotel Bristol Centre for one night as we attended a Christmas Party at the Passenger Sheds and this was within easy walking distance and the price (£60) competed well with other local hotels considering we opted for a Queen sized bed.

Arriving at the hotel, we took use of the car park underneath the site (for a city centre hotel the parking spaces were larger than some I've parked in!) which, although there is a cost of £10 for 24hrs, gave us the option of having a walk around after we had checked out without worrying about where to move on to.

At reception we were greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist who dealt with us efficiently and quickly as well as notifying us that there was a Christmas party that evening so we were being accommodated on the 3rd floor in case of any noise (which in turn it didn't really matter as we returned late enough for the party to be winding down!)

The room was clean, well furnished and the bed super comfortable - indeed for the price I couldn't complain about any of the facilities.

We didn't book any breakfast as we weren't sure when we would be up and about so can't comment on this... if you do decide to go for a wander there is a Wetherspoons pub not far away so that's an option for a bite to eat.

Checkout was quick and easy too - there were some useful notices for those who needed to leave quickly as the party season means checkout after 10am would be busy!

All in all a great night's stay, would certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I am delighhted that you found everything to your satisfaction. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,491)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bristol Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed for one night (Sunday), in December. We didn't actually book until 40 minutes before we intended to check in, so very much a last minute booking. We managed to secure a room through late rooms at just £65 for the night, and we're delighted with our room, which was more akin to a suite. The reception staff were very helpful, even ringing to check we were happy with our room 10 minutes after check-in, and were also very accommodating in terms of providing directions and parking. We wouldn't want to pay the full price for a night here, as we think that's a little pricey for a night on the town but we were very happy with our late deal, so under those circumstances, we certainly would!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhoJus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments following your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Excellent dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and good value half board package - highly recommended - will visit again. Parking is easy and convenient but you have to pay £10 for 24 hour - good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidDCS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurant, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed for two nights in a queen room . I did like it, Handy for rai lstation and city,the staff were kind and helpfull.. My only complaint is the room could have been a bit cleaner and better looked after.Two free breakfasts were given to me and this was a nice suprise ,

Room Tip: No swimming pool and rather limited spa facilities .
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreadriffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you found our stagff to be helpful, we hope to see you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Nice and clean hotel room in Novotel. Bristol town is walkable and the hotel is in a perfect location. Friendly staff gave us a map and show us the attraction places. WIll definitely back to here again if given the chance!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choy_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be helpful. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business and was very impressed with facilities and little touches like old fashioned sweets in reception . I stayed in one of the executive rooms which was fine and rooms are very clean. My only complaint was the shower was difficult to operate and water temp control was erratic

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dozadavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry you found your shower difficult to operate, if you would care to let me know at tim.howes@accor.com what room you occupied I will ensure this is seen to by my engineer. Thank you. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Staff could not do enough to help. Well stocked bar. Food was excellent. Room was very comfortable. Cannot fault it what great value for money. great location for the centre of Bristol, bars, theatre and clubs all in walking distance. Would stay here whenever in Bristol.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

What a pleasure to read your review, I am delighted that you had such a good time duirng your stay with us and that you fould the staff to be so helful. Thank you. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#7 Family Hotel in Bristol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $97 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing