We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Honeybottom House.

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeybottom House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Honeybottom House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsP27071...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wow! From the ease of booking, communication from Samantha, to the quirkiness & wonderful stay, everything about this house is beyond your imagination! It's like living in an Aladdin's cave of vintage objects! Every time you walk in a room you notice something different! We were welcomed with bubbles and chocolates and told 'if it looks like it works, use it!'. We did! We had amazing fun dressing up & if we hadn't already planned to go out, I think we could have quite happily stayed in, as we had an amazing time! The location is great, with shops, bars & restaurants all within easy walking distance. The one thing we all agreed on is that you arrive at Honeybottom as a stranger, but leave as a friend; I hope we will meet again soon! ❤️

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Crazy, quirky, magical, beautiful!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We hired The House for a hen party and never expected it to be so perfect! Every room had a new surprise and we were finding strange and beautiful props, costumes and ornaments until the moment we left. Samantha was a wonderful host and made us feel so welcome. She made sure we had the best time and just wanted us to enjoy the house as much as she does. A fabulous place for a party with a difference!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The costumes, the glasses and crockery, the garden, the wallpaper!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette02...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Crazy lovely house”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

After reading the reviews we knew this wasn't your normal kind of house but until you actually stay here you can't possibly imagine how unique it is. Every room is different, every room is cluttered with antique and vintage collectibles and every room is immaculately clean. I don't know how long Samantha has been collecting things for her house or whether she inherited them with the house but it is amazing. From discussing things we kept stumbling across in the house to trying on the vintage clothing found in the wardrobes the house kept us entertained all weekend. Ideally located for cafés, shops, restaurants and the city centre. The beds were really comfy and the bed linen so clean. The kitchen was stocked with everything which Samantha kindly said we could use so although we ate out and brought our own food and drink it was great not having to buy things like sauces, tin foil, candles etc. as the floors are original, slate in the kitchen and wooden in the other rooms I would suggest you take slippers as it can be quite cold underfoot and a bit uneven. Everything in the house was easy to use, cooker, fire,heating, showers, couldn't get the music system to work but this was no bother as we had our own. Wifi was a bit tricky but the youngsters soon sorted it out, and we didn't miss not having a tv. Thank you Samantha for sharing your house and letting us wait there until our minibus came and thanks to Victoria, your cleaning is second to none.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirkiness of the house
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will C
1 review
“Magical venue for a memorable weekend”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house was a truly enchanting venue for our weekend. Every detail of the riotous décor suggested some history that imbued each experience with a sense of narrative and significance. Each member of our group found something unique to remark on and share. On a more prosaic note, the house comfortably accommodated twelve adults, was clean and lovingly prepared for our visit. The location was perfect for us and provided an ideal base from which to visit the surrounding area. The garden was beautiful and our host was flexible and fair. We all left high on the amazing weekend we’d shared, but with a sense of sadness that it was over. We will miss being inside you, Honey Bottom.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBe...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This house is amazing. Really cool and quirky with vintage wallpaper in all the room. Everything you need for a great stay, lovely comfy bedding, kitchen well equipped and great outdoor space. Couldn't recommend enough!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccy O
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical house”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Such a beautiful location for a hen do, especially for one who loves vintage so much! With so many interesting rooms and items, everywhere you looked you discovered something else to marvel at! It has a fairytail theme to it all with lots of trinkets, candles, books and treasures! The dress up items in the wardrobes in the bedrooms added an extra element which we had lots of fun with! I was particularly fond of a beautiful hat which was hung in the hallway which after the weekend Samantha kindly sold to me! I would rate this house and Samantha with top marks! Also, great location for access to town, Stokes Croft and the fantastic veggie cafe, Cafe Kino!

Date of stay: February 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_Fer
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Unique &Special”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What can I say about this house? It's beautiful and the perfect setting for a unique hen do. Every time you look around you notice something else. We had loads of fun with the dressing up items around the house. Samantha is very helpful too, gave us some great tips to help us plan the weekend and pointers during our stay. Can't fault the weekend, it was perfect!

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The individual decor
Liked least: Parking is a bit difficult
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing