We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely magical stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Honeybottom House.

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeybottom House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Honeybottom House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K S
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely magical stay!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Me and my 6 friends were welcomed into this wonderful, quirky home by the owner Samantha, who made us right at home for our hen do. We had a great time wearing the vintage dresses and accessories she'd laid out for us and invited us to try on, and exploring all the games and music and toys and outfits in the house and the lovely garden. Everything you need is provided, stuff in the pantry and toiletries in the bathrooms, and this house is really out of this world - brilliantly decorated bedrooms and a house full of fun and curios. Highly recommended. Of our two nights stay, the first night staying in the house was almost as much fun as the second night out on the town, there was so much to do!

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being invited to try on the vintage clothes!
Liked least: I liked all of it.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not being able to plug my ipod into the stereo (although there are plenty of CDs!)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Character and Lovely personalised experience!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fun, luxurious, eclectic nature of the house.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing interior design
Liked least: Not being able to stay there longer.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2012
Thanks Paige it was wonderful to have you all here to experience some glorious sunshine on the terrace and to enjoy the house and garden. The house is about to have another onion layer of decorating; your welcome back to play any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackielle...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Careful about this one.... not what it seems”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This property is not for everyone. The owner moves out for you to stay here. Cleanliness is a problem. Location is poor, outside of the property in poor condition - see photos. Steep wooden stairs and a compulsory cat. Kitchen nothing like the photos, it is dark and cramped. Lounge contains very different furniture to the photos on the website, including a huge fluffy yellow banana bean bag, just not cool at all. The house is full of strange artifacts/'art'...
It smells a little stale too. Would never stay here again, had to pay a cleaning fee, and a huge deposit, (which was actually returned)

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Back Garden
Liked least: Compulsory cat who soiled the floor and the general lack of cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2012
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us here at The House. I have noted your complaints again but as you know I dont agree. Luckily for me all of my other guests have enjoyed their time here as other reviews will testify. I feel saddenned that you disliked my house and my neighbourhood and my cat. I love this house and my neighbourhood and so yes I spend time here. If a guest dislikes cats then she can stay at our other home. I did my best for you as I do for all my other guests and could not have done more; before, during, or after your stay. I think it was a case of wrong person wrong house. I wish you and your lovely family well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing