We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely & relaxing”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royland Farm Cottage
Ranked #17 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Bristol
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely & relaxing”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting in the area but it was a real treat to stay in his lovely homely atmosphere. The bedroom we had was large and very comfortable with a wet room. The fact that the kitchen could be used as and when we needed made this feel like home from home and the delicious full English breakfast Jane served, set us up for the day. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank amelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We, family of five, stayed for two nights while seeing friends nearby. We were made very welcome in this family run B&B on a farm. Was great with young children to have a full kitchen facilities available to cook for the children, while we got the takeaway from a fab Chinese that was recommended by Jane, the lovely owner. Great location near Bristol, M4 and M5 but still in a beautiful countryside with fantastic West Country hospitality. I would recommend for anyone needing a comfortable bed for a night!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyJohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We come to Bristol for the week end twice a year and had become fed up with the B & B we had been using for years, which had become scruffy and run down and the traffic noise was getting worse each year. We found this beautiful B & B and it was perfect for us. Beautiful roomy and light rooms. We had a lovely comfortable lounge to sit in so we did not have to stay in our room. There was also a fully equipped modern kitchen and dining area, where we could cook meals if we wanted, but there is an excellent pub with good food just a couple of miles away. Breakfast was cereals and juices and full English breakfast with toast etc. This place is a real "find" and Jane, the owner, is just gorgeous. I would be happy to live in this beautiful house with its lovely, peaceful surroundings

Room Tip: there is a wet room in the ground floor bedroom so perfect for disabled or elderly people. This cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights over christmas on a room only basis and had a perfect break.
Set in rural surroundings although only a few minutes walk to local facilities it is ideally located for visiting Bristol, Bath, Wales or the Cotswolds being a short drive from the M4/M5 interchange.

The property is beautifully decorated, well equipped and spotlessly clean.

I could recommend Royland Farm Cottage for both the business or leisure traveller.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverside2Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
1.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
267 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
357 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
1.0 mi away
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royland Farm Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royland Farm Cottage

Property: Royland Farm Cottage
Address: Fernhill Almondsbury, Bristol BS32 4LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing