We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic find”

Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria
Price range: $10 - $19
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I found this little place by accident and what a great find!!....food was fresh, ample and very reasonably priced Three courses, coffee and wine for just over £15 bargain!!! The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dreamteam40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    27
    1
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vegan Pizza”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've never had a bad experience here- awesome pizza that can be folded and eaten just the way it should be! (No, I don't believe a knife and fork should come near pizza!) Pretty good selection for vegans, vegetarians or those who can't have dairy. Those who like their pizza laden with meat are also well catered for. They do a couple of lunch deals which are good value for money. If I want pizza this is where I go!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian, great pizza!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Pepe Nero offers authenticity, friendly service and excellent food and caters for all with option for vegans, vegetarians and meat lovers. Good value for money, I would definitely recommend Pepe Nero and return again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cflinch_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The only Italian restaurant I trust in Bristol.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Been here many times during the last year. As an Italian I daresay this is the only restaurant I go to whenever I want to eat Italian food. Starters, lasagna and pizza highly recommended. I sometimes also got the meal deal with a slice of pizza and an arancino plus a drink for just 5 £.
The interior design of the restaurant could be improved in its appearance, but the food you get and the cordiality of the personnel undoubtedly compensate for it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick_87_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A rare authentic adventure into specialist dining!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

It's so rare that an eatery that offers distinctly vegan options maintains such authenticity.

Legendary Italian pizza, vegan or otherwise - super friendly too.

Needless to say I had next birthday there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loki1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing