We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, reasonably priced pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria - MOVED

Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria
Price range: $10 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good, reasonably priced pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's difficult to find good pizza. Especially from a restaurant that delivers. Not only do they deliver for free, they have one of the best online ordering services I've ever seen and are usually right on time.

The food is good, the delivery drivers are very nice and polite, and overall is just seems like a happy place. I love supporting places like this. In a time where cheap and low-quality fast-food dominates, it's so nice to have the option to have a place that delivers good food right to your doorstep.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily33532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    27
    1
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ledignan, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pepenero or a little italy in Bristol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Warm welcome and cheap food but really tasty, it's perfert for a fast meal or take away or just the pleasure to eat a real italian pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chawouine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing to beat it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Was staying at Holiday Inn opposite, so I called and they brought it over.

I eat too many pizzas and always have, but this is the best I have had worldwide! Crisp base but not too thin, and toppings seem top quality.

TIP - ask for the Cajun Chicken - it's not on the menu but he will make it - my mouth loved me. PS the raspberry pie desert deserves a mention too. Do it. Full stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amacuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vegan Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I went to Pepenero for a work's lunch and the food was amazing. It's very hard to please a group of 10 people but everyone absolutely loved the food and the service and said they would definitely go back again.
They have a great range of options including delicious vegan pizzas and lasagne. They bring out new options often, I've heard they're starting to do vegan milkshakes, burgers and hotdogs so I'm really excited about trying them!
The food is made with high quality ingredients which makes the pizzas really authentic - there's really no other pizzas like them that I've come across.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Italian in Bristol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I'm not one to normally post any reviews but I thought in this case I would. I have been to this restuarant several times and I am never disapointed with the service or quality of food. All of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The pizza is out of this world!!! My favorite are the calzones and sausage rolls. This is the only restuarant in Bristol where I can find a calzone and the pizza chef makes it perfect everytime. I have even started ordering Pepe Nero for dinner and they deliver it right to my door! I can't get enough of their authenic Italian. Every city should be be so lucky to have a Pepe Nero.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyS123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing