We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and lovely staff”

Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria
Price range: $10 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I came here with my partner as I got very excited to see real vegan choices for starters, mains AND pudding! We both had pizzas (the vegan cheese was so good, we wondered if it there'd been a mistake!), side salad and soft drinks and it was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. Our waitress was very friendly and the service was perfectly timed. Unfortunately, we were too full to fit in a round of vegan puds. I guess, we'll just have to come extra hungry next time around...and there definitely WILL be a next time around. :o)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherinelucy5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    27
    1
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not the usual fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Last night I went to this little place with my brother and my best mate and we were hugely impressed when we had a look at the menu. More than 30 pizzas and they are not like the ordinary ones. I'm vegan and I was pleasantly surprised when I saw on the menu other vegan dishes like cannelloni and lasagna. I had the latter and was so so tasty! My brother (veggie person) had a mediterranea pizza with hummus and aubergine and my friend (meat lover) went for a pepenero pizza. They said that have never had a delicious pizza like that. We had a chat with the staff (who make you feel at home) and we talked about the prices and they told us that they increased them for 2 reason, due to the VAT and for the ingredients which are now organic! Fair enough. Guys this place rocks and I now can't wait to move in Bristol!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“It was alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The food was nice but not spectacular. The one thing I wanted to try more than anything on the menu, the wholemeal pizza base, was unavailable when I went. The price wasn't as cheap as indicated on tripadvisor.

The restaurant does look and feel like a fast food restaurant so if it is fine dining you are after this is not for you.

I would not revisit unless I wanted to buy a slice of pizza after a night out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LiverpoolSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Real pizza and friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We nearly did not enter as my wife thought this was just another fast food place. But glad we did, as the pizza was the best I had in the UK so far, usually I am quite disappointed as I always compare to the pizzerias in Germany, which are usually family run by Italians. Together with the salad to share the meal was a real feast and the service friendly on top. If we had such a place where we live, I would be very happy and come regularly to try more.

Helpful?
2 Thank SpinyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisa m, Public Relations Manager at Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our plan for this 2013 is to make our business growing and try to open another Pepenero in London.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very speedy service and amazing pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a pizza delivered- delicious! Really thin so you can taste all the flavours (unlike those doughy ones from other takeaways), including the really nice chilli oil which was on my pizza. It came very quickly and the price wasn't too bad either. A definite find, no more Domino's for me!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Raquelita89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing