We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveler rating
857
392
149
81
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
857
392
149
81
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath monsoon shower sugar house free standing bath loft suite walk in shower huge shower lovely hotel standard room sunday night limited parking birthday treat beautiful room coffee machine mini bar eggs benedict colston hall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night. The hotel staff were exceptional. The rooms were also lovely.

I asked reception if they could get a present for one of the other guests very late in the day. Jane was so lovely about it and stopped off on her way to work at m and a to ensure that the guest got a present and our stay was exceptional.

In addition we ate dinner in the resturant where Emily went above and beyond to ensure we had an outstanding meal.

Al in all a very great place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewT4519, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simon,

A wonderful review thank you so very very much and especially so for highlighting Jane she is definitely one of our stars.

Kindest Regards

Andrew Thresh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Had lunch with three business colleagues and found the Hotel Du Vin a very comfortable and relaxed place to meet and have lunch. The quality of the food was very good, and the service non intrusive, if slightly on the slow side. Atmosphere was lacking as there were only three other people in the restaurant for lunch.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Stephen_Alan_Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewT4519, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephen,

You seem to have picked a quiet day indeed .Thank you for taking the time to review I hope successful business was agreed over this lunch and more to follow

Regards

Andrew Thresh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a restaurant in Bristol for a special occasion look no further than Hotel du Vin & Bistro

From the moment you walk in the staff make you feel very welcome, this was a last minute booking and I have to thank Patrick for going out of his way to accommodate us

The roast dinner we had was by far the best we have had in Bristol, all in all I cannot fault this place, keep up the good work and we will definitely be seeing you again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank johnhH3905BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewT4519, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John,

5 stars are always very welcome especially so on a special occasion like Mothers day.I am so pleased Patrick managed to find a table for you .

I have to say you cannot beat a good roast dinner thank you for choosing to celebrate mothers day with us

Kind Regards

Andrew Thresh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on their Sunday night deal- spend £75 in the Brasserie and get the room for £35. Excellent value, standard room was one of the nicest we had stayed in at various HdV. Lovely bathroom and huge shower. Staff very attentive and welcoming, Chateaubriand deal in the Brasserie really good value.
Really well situated, close to shops and water front.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend 100%

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EveGlos_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewT4519, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eve,

Thank you so very much for your 5 star rating and kind review the Sunday night deal is indeed very popular and great value for money see you back soon I hope

Kind Regards

Andrew Thresh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Booked this on a blue light card deal. Decided to get away with hubby for the night. Booked the standard double with breakfast. Hotel is absolutely lovely and really has character. Staff all were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and it was clean and tidy. The bathroom was massive with roll top bath, huge walk in shower and best thing was the l'occitane toiletries. Breakfast was very nice good selection of breakfast choices. Would definitely return again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 124emmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewT4519, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 124emmap,

I am so pleased you took time away from your crucial job role to spend with us . Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review we look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards

Andrew Thresh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews