We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Nearby Hotels
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveler rating
762
355
135
78
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
355
135
78
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathmonsoon showersugar houseveuve clicquotfree standing bathloft suitewalk in showerhuge showerlovely hotelstandard roomlimited parkingsunday nightbirthday treateggs benedictcoffee machinemini barlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fabulous hotel with charm and character. I have stayed here many times. I've never been disappointed. The service, the rooms, the food, and not forgetting the wine list are all excellent.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed on Saturday night (29th June) and had a not so great experience. Which is a shame since we stayed there having had a great experience at the Harrogate Hotel du vin. The hotel itself is not in a particularly nice part of Bristol and if there are none of their 6 spaces available car parking is a challenge. The Reception staff were a little supercilious - ie could have been a little more welcoming and friendly, and having arrived at 2.15pm we were told our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm. The room itself was nice though.
We were woken up at 7am on Sunday with the arrival and installation of the Gromit - a statue on a concrete base - with MUCH noise, laughter just below our room which went on for 45 minutes - no lie in for us then! For breakfast they served a stone cold kipper - on a hot plate? My 'healthy breakfast' which promised an egg white and spinach omelette was actually a fried egg white with some spinach thrown in - so not so healthy after all.
Give them their dues they did knock £20 off the bill but all in all a most disappointing visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAJ162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

All I can say is you must go the room was amazing with a freestanding bath in the middle and the best shower I have ever encountered. Everything was spotless. We stayed for 2 nights, had room service on the first night and ate in the bistro on the second, food was lovely on both occasions. Mojitos rank amongst the best I have had anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialK026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We dined here one friday evening, Great food, cosy but grand seating and bar area, excellent service however a little on the slow side, but maybe because it was a busy time. the waitress made a special effort to find out which dishes were free from alcohol, as we are tee total, and this was very helpful, however it did narrow down the menu quite a lot,
I would recommend the betroot ravioli, full of flavour, and the chocolate fondant for dessert, perfect for chocolate lovers!
I would defintiely go back !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saadia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff. Food gorgeous. Also wonderful that dogs are accepted but over and above that are made very welcome. This hotel is an oasis of calm in a busy city and it is very lovely and we will return soon. Also the décor is lovely. Anne McCreanor and Don Storey. (And Sam the dog!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews